Parade of yachts in the Mediterranean Sea... In honor of the 100th anniversary of the Turkish Republic. #TheLongestTrip // I'm at this moment

in Weekend Experiences7 months ago (edited)

IMG_20231029_224037.jpg

My children were sick today, so I quietly got up and went to catch the autumn sun on the shores of the Mediterranean Sea.

IMG_20231029_195533.jpg

IMG_20231029_195515.jpg

Autumn is truly the most beautiful season, both in Ukraine and in Turkey, where I am now. Of all the countries I have been to, the climate of the Antalya region suits me the most. But in autumn, the weather is truly heavenly. The temperature during the day is 27 - 29 degrees Celsius. At night 18 - 20 degrees of heat. The water temperature in the sea is 22 degrees. It doesn't rain. The sea is not stormy.
And the aromas of flowers become even stronger in autumn for some reason. The flowers fall and create a magical carpet on the cobblestones. Isn't it heaven on earth!?

IMG_20231029_193223_446.jpg

IMG_20231029_193223_483.jpg

Walking like this, I came to the seashore. Now, to enjoy being on the pebble beach, you need to come at 14:30 at the latest. Compared to the summer, when I came to the beach at 6 p.m., now I have to hurry to get warm :)
If you come at 1 p.m., the stones are still very hot. And at 14 - 15 it is still warm.
I swam and relaxed on the hot pebbles...
And here was a pleasant surprise for my weekend! On the beach I saw a fascinating picture in the sea. A huge number of yachts gathered at a distance of several hundred meters from the shore!
It turns out that today, October 29, 2023, Turkey is celebrating its 100th anniversary of the declaration of the Republic of Turkey.
And in honor of such an outstanding date, a yacht parade was held around Antalya.

IMG_20231029_193219_033.jpg

IMG_20231029_191602.jpg

For lovers of yachting, it must have been a truly grand spectacle. I never go on yachts because I get seasick. But while sailing at sea, I always watch two of the most beautiful tourist ships the "Medusa" and the "Monster", return to the lighthouse to the pier with upbeat music.

IMG_20231029_193228_177.jpg

IMG_20231029_193237_021.jpg

Yachts were honking and it was a lot of fun to watch all this show, which took place to the famous music "Izmir Marşi"
The ships, like people, flaunted their grace and beauty in the sea to each other, turning smoothly and displaying their majesty. And I remembered Kuzma Scriabin's famous song:
"People are like ships... Everyone floats while the wave carries and while the water is deep...
And the waves are quietly carried to the shore...
Wounded souls of living ships
And from the shore they go to the sea again. Those who believed and wanted to know the truth...
Our ocean knows more than we do
He has all the secrets at the bottom, hey!
And we walk on top, big and small
People are like ships..."

Kuzma Scriabin is no longer alive, but his songs live on in people's souls.
Beautiful words about the truth of life..

IMG_20231029_193228_548.jpg

IMG_20231029_193227_740.jpg

IMG_20231029_193227_915.jpg

Today, there were many Turkish families of different traditions and cultures on the seashore. I observed more modern Turkish women wearing body tattoos and make-up, swimming in open swimsuits, while women in full-coverage clothing and headscarves swam nearby.

IMG_20231029_193228_158.jpg

IMG_20231029_195341_014.jpg

Turkish cats, who feel protected and loved in this country, like to relax next to people on the seashore. A cute red cat came to me.

IMG_20231029_200221.jpg

IMG_20231029_195445.jpg

A warm, harmonious day was replaced by a beautiful, warm, fragrant evening. Cats celebrated the day of the Republic of Turkey together with people. I was pleased with my relaxing day off after my active days of driving.
Thanks so much to the founder @galenkp
of this great community WEEKEND EXPERIENCES for the opportunity to share my life 😊

IMG_20231029_195712.jpg

IMG_20231030_015109_831.jpg

The sunset on the streets of Kemer against the background of high mountains that surround this small tourist town is a beautiful picture that gives new pleasure every time. And the festive fireworks ended my evening.
This post is written about where I am now. But I'll be back to telling my travel story, sequentially describing all the places I changed in my #TheLongestTrip

I thank everyone for your support 💕

Sort:  

Your description of autumn in Turkey, specifically the Antalya region, is enchanting. The gentle temperatures, the calm seas, and the fragrant aromas of flowers all contribute to a truly heavenly experience. Your ability to convey the beauty of the moment through words and images is remarkable.

Your reflections on the people you encountered, from modern Turkish women to those with traditional attire, showcase the diverse and harmonious coexistence in the region. And the Turkish cats that enjoy the seaside, adding to the sense of warmth and unity, is a heartwarming detail.

😊💕

Yachts are a beautiful sight. Although I, like you, do not like to go on yachts, because I always feel sick there. A red cat on the background of the sea is a very beautiful picture :)

It's nice that you were able to see those pretty yachts. I've never been one and I was sea sick the entire time I travelled by sea, which was once anyways.

You look lovely and that ginger cat prancing about on the cobblestones make an amazing picture as well.🌺

I like how well you described all the details of my post. It is very interesting to observe the culture and traditions of the Turkish people. They are so different in the same place that some women swim in open swimsuits, and other women swim in closed clothes!

When my cat Yin went to Turkey? 😬 lol ... That ginger cat is my cat!

I wish your children well and a speedy recovery. You saw a nice show and gave me a chance to be there for a little while, even if virtually.

Thank you.

I'm glad you liked my walk 😊

For lovers of yachting, it must have been a truly grand spectacle.

Indeed there is no doubt in it. These are truly breathe taking views. How blessed you, because you have seashore near to you. Your longest trip is brain candy for all of us. I wish that your children will recover soon.

Thank you for the kind words. This trip is truly a blessing for me. I dreamed of such a trip all my life.

We pray that your children get well soon and as we can see in the pictures, you are once again going to go for a walk in a very beautiful place and go underwater. Looks very cute and the night view is also very beautiful and all these cats look very beautiful together.

Thank you for your prayers. My children are already recovering and we are once again enjoying the beautiful autumn in Turkey 😊

Yeah that's great. Most welcome dear.

The way you talked about Autumn in Ukraine and Turkey, I really wish I should be there to see her. You got beautiful photos. I wish you children a quick recovery.

Autumn in the Antalya region of Turkey is a gentle and blessed season.
My children are already feeling better.
Thank you for sympathy 🙏🏻

Glad to hear to that, you are welcome☺️

Як жалко, що дівчатка хворіли і не бачили таку красу! А яхти справді дивовижні і шикарні! Олю! Не та прикраса у тебе на голові!))) Більше підійшла б корона!)))

Дякую за гарні слова. Мабуть я не готова до ролі королеви. Люблю своє бродяче життя з рюкзаком за спиною та мій капелюх на голові :)
А ось моя старша донька справді хоче життя королеви !

Хай так і буде! ) Щасти їй!

Sorry to hear about the sickness of your children. Hope they are doing much more better now

Thanks, my children are already recovering 🙏🏻

Autumn is not only beautiful in Ukraine and Turkey but everywhere
I think that's why people love Autumn season

Autumnin the nature is the most beautiful season of the year. And in a person's life, autumn is a beautiful, blessed and wise season!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you 🙏🏻

Thank you for your support 😊

My pleasure

I pray that your children get well soon. Thanks for sharing a great trip with us.

Thank you for your visit 🙏🏻

My pleasure

My children are already feeling better.
Thank you for sympathy 🙏🏻

Thank you for your support 😊

@tipu curate

Hi Olga, thanks for sharing a post about out 100th Anniversary. It was celebreated enthusiastically all over Türkiye.

I saw this yatch in Kemer. It also dropped by the bays with us. It is ostentatious than the other yatchs at the port.