Weekend in the mysterious mountains... #TheLongestTrip // I'm at this moment

IMG_20221204_215301.jpg

The feeling of fairy-tale magic, being on another planet where there are no wars, problems, misfortunes, anxiety...
Such a feeling overtakes me when I returned to the mountains of Kemeru again! It is a great happiness to live 6 km away from the beautiful place of Kesme Boğazı Canyon
So, with my rental car, I come here for a few hours each time to calm my soul... The constant feeling of anxiety... caused by the war in Ukraine and the uncertainty of living without a home, not knowing what tomorrow will bring... Being here by the rushing stream, which seems to be singing to me: everything will be fine!... I am filled with the energy of the mountains and feel positive again!
It was a great weekend. The beginning of December pleases us with 20 degrees of heat outside, 20 degrees of warm water in the Mediterranean Sea! This is an amazing discovery for me! I used to think that there are storms and cold winds blowing by the sea in Turkey in December. But the Mediterranean Sea in Kemer is warm and comfortable.

IMG_20221205_010115_335.jpg

IMG_20221205_010115_008.jpg

IMG_20221205_010114_659.jpg

Yesterday I came to the embankment and swam in the sea. You can see: people are still lying down and sunbathing from 12 to 3 p.m. This is a beautiful velvet season!
We walked along the main avenue near the fountain, where the corolful trees create a magical picture of autumn Kemer.
And then we got into the car and drove to the mountains. This process of driving on a mountain road while listening to my favorite music fills me with special joy, the triumph of life!

IMG_20221205_005035_819.jpg

IMG_20221205_005037_940.jpg

IMG_20221205_005046_189.jpg

Here we parked the car near a bridge over a rushing stream. We see our favorite cafe above the cliff... My @bugavi wants to drink tea right away :) She doesn't share my passion for walking in the mountains :) But I say: tea has to be earned. Let's go for a walk first. There is one thing she loves - taking pictures against the background of beautiful mountains. So off we go!

IMG_20221205_005050_125.jpg

IMG_20221205_010107_331.jpg

IMG_20221205_005048_242.jpg

IMG_20221205_005045_238.jpg

Look at the beautiful pictures created by the mountain roads that snake between the mountains and the pines. Orange maples and red aspens look so beautiful among the green conifers!

IMG_20221205_005058_958.jpg

IMG_20221205_005057_084.jpg

This nature is a little similar to my native Ukrainian Carpathians. Only here there are more pine trees, and in the Ukrainian Carpathians tall fir trees that grow into the sky prevail!
A striped cat, like a tiger :) is basking in the last warm rays of the sun!

IMG_20221205_005043_301.jpg

IMG_20221205_005053_697.jpg

IMG_20221205_005051_936.jpg

A feature of the Turkish mountains are rocks and between them there are many streams that form deep pools between round stones. Here I can come in safely and swim without fear of getting hurt.
Next time I will show in more detail the place we found in the mountains and swam there in early December. The water is comfortable enough for me - a lover of swimming in cold water.
Here, among the big round stones, we found a small wooden bridge over the water, which my children crossed, making me nervous :) I was worried: what will happen if they fall into the water with their clothes on!? Can you imagine: they arranged a video shoot there, on that bridge :)
But everything ended well, thank God!

IMG_20221205_010115_295.jpg

Later, we took a different road into the mountains, where even more breathtaking views of this incredibly beautiful nature of the Turkish mountains opened up! Among the tall trunks of trees, which intertwine with each other as if in love, you can see a mountain river deep below!

IMG_20221205_010114_749.jpg

IMG_20221205_010114_386.jpg

IMG_20221205_010114_424.jpg

Can there be anything more beautiful than a walk in the mountains in warm autumn, breathing in the fresh air filled with the aroma of pine trees!? They say: "mountains can only be better than mountains you have never been to!"
Your soul will be saturated with the colors of autumn, absorbing all the colors of the rainbow and getting a good positive mood!

IMG_20221205_010114_561.jpg

IMG_20221205_010114_941.jpg

Now you can sit in a cafe above the cliff, wrapped in a blanket, and listen to this eternal song of peace and harmony of nature for a long time!

IMG_20221206_010302_165.jpg

Our #TheLongestTrip has been going on for over 9 months now. I thank everyone who reads about our adventures☺️
This post is written about where I am now. But I'll be back to telling my travel story, sequentially describing all the places I changed in my travel.
I thank everyone for your support ❤️

Sort:  

Amazing to see people are still swimming and sunbathing in Kemer in December. I think the temperature might be okay in daylight, and become cooler after evening. The winter season must shorter than even Aegean.

Yes, in the evening it is about 12 - 14 degrees of heat. But during the day it is still 20 degrees. This is really a unique December for me :) In my country, the temperature is below zero in December.

The winter has been surprisingly warm so far this year.

This is because I stayed in Turkey for the winter :)

I have seen on the news that it flooded there.

Oh my god, what a beautiful place, the nature of the mountains and rivers is something I love. The rocks are wonderful! I'm used to seeing dark rocks, it's interesting to see them in a lighter color.

All the colors of these landscapes are beautiful! Truly a great walk with beautiful photographs. Great! 🤩⭐🎉💯⭐🎆💥

Thank you for such a nice positive review. I feel how much you know how to enjoy life!

Autumn is near ending but haven't visited any mountain yet..😢 I hope I could visit one of these days..
This place looks a perfect one to stroll on weekend. ..
Nice shots btw

!PIZZA

I love this place very much. There is an amazing harmony! Thank you for your visit, @jane1289

Боже, який фейерверк яскравих осінніх кольорів!!! У нас вже зовсім нецікаво!((( Не люблю сірості... Ось вже й ви з дівчатками вдягли курточки...)))

Осінні гори Кемеру справді прекрасні!
Так, увечері вже потрібні куртки. Близько 12 - 14 градусів тепла. Але вдень ще 20 тепла. Це справді унікальний грудень :)

Beautiful place with expanse as well as great view

Thank you. I'm glad you liked :)

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you for great initiative :)

Thank you for your support.

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@jane1289(2/5) tipped @olga.maslievich (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you so much!

Such an amazing place😍 an amazing nature indeed.
A perfect place to relax with friends and family.
Thanks for sharing it maam ,love to know about this place🥰

Wow! What an amazing place to unplug from all the worries. Happy to hear it calmed down your anxiety. It’s a creepy demon that one.

Sending you lots of love 💙💙💙