You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 21: It's all about food y'all!

in Weekend Experiences4 years ago (edited)

I would want to share the native food from the province of Saudi Arabia. It is called Maqash, a combination of boiled meat with its soup, rice, and wheat salted cake.
inbound3439716693571950928.jpg

Fried onions are on the top. Cooking this kind of food needs long patience and effort. I have to bake the salted wheat cake, rice and boiled the meat. Combine all the ingredients and all the spices. (cinnamon powder, black pepper, cumin, bay leaves,)

This is the native food of the old people in the province. Young people are no longer loving it.

To be honest, t
this food is so delicious and healthy food.

Sort:  

Hmm, I can't picture it. What sort of meat do they use?

They are using lamb meat. My phone is laging. I wrote the procedure and add another picture but I cant do it. So I just make it short.

Ah ok, yeah lamb makes sense. It would be good to try all these foods that have been mentioned on this post.

I think Westerners won't like it. Even me, I don't like it. I'm cooking my own recipe, a Filipino food.

Oh ok, well thanks for mentioning it, despite not liking the food yourself. Maybe it's best you stick to Filipino food as you say.

Just sharing their native food. Have a happy Sunday.

Make my own number one on the list 🙄😆😜

Wow that looks good. Like an individual casserole. It's really sad that the young people have moved away from loving it.

I would eat that in a second. I'll bet whitey and blackie like what's left for them, too :)

It's much were you guys having an occasion?