You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 44: See || Hear || Feel - Win HIVE

Dear @galenkp and all the community members! Have a nice day!

If one of my senses that I want to lose in my eyes. Why?

My grandmother died and before it happened she became blind from hardworking for the welfare of the family.

My mother died and also became blind because of diabetes. They were the love of my life. They were so hardworking before and when their sights were gone, they able to relax, sitting down the whole day and night with my family members who took care of them. They felt our love. Yes, the last time I visited them in 2014, they were both blind but they both saw my feelings, my presence at that time with their tender touch. Oh, how I missed them both. They are now in heaven. And I know, they are no longer blind today. They see me, they see us and that's how I feel. That is why , if ever, I lost one of my senses.. That is my eyesight. Thank you..

Sort:  

Wow tough one. But you are right, having people around that love you and care for you it might be bearable. For those that don't it will be a different story I suppose.

So your family was still blessed with love and care even though they faced loosing sight.

And they for sure are watching you now :)

Yes, I am so emotional today upon writing my comment here. Thank younfor dropping a good comments.

You'd prefer to lose your sight...I like how you've thought this through and have drawn upon the way your family looked after your grandmother and mother when they lost their vision.

Thanks for joining in.

!ENGAGE 25

Yes, I could accept losing my sight like how my beloved grandmother and mother lost it.
Thank you @galenkp

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Someone who chose sight! I didn't know if I would see one but it looks like you have a really good reason for choosing it. Thanks for sharing the information of these wonderful ladies in your life! They indeed seemed to relax and just enjoy themselves in their final years. Not too bad a way to live, I think!

Yes, because of thrir love to us, how they work for our family, the time they lost their sight.. we showed our love, care and tenderness.

Ah you're the first that I've come across that would that chose to lose sight!
Interesting perspective and I like how you working gratitude, caring and family into your logic. Thanks for sharing.

Nice meeting you my friend @gvkanten
Thank you for your nice words. If ever, I want to accept that if God will make me blind. He knows better what is good for me.