You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 60: Pink, purple and green

Hi guys.. it's been a while I've been here...
I would say this is my favorite color.. funny thing is I don't know the name but every text status I post on my WhatsApp I use this color

Screenshot_20210731-111347.png
I would love if someone could help me with the name, google's no help..
I primarily love it because it's dark and boring.. I don't like bright colors they are loud.. I like the subtility of this color especially when you write some very thought provoking text to it.. it gives the whole write up this stoic demeanor you know.. I feel like posting abstract write ups with this background color on WhatsApp tells a lot of people about my personality and my taste in aesthetics.. I feel like it would make them want to take me more serious.. ehhnn but what do I know.. I don't even know the name of the color.. Yo please someone help me with the name down below

Sort:  

WhatsApp grey it's called; chosen for its stoic demeanor as you rightly mentioned.

Ohh my daiz.. well I guess I do know a little bit about colors..

I did my degree on colours. Had to learn them all. Red, blue, yellow, green and so on. It was so hard.

Wait what......
There's a course in the University called colors 😳😳😳😳😳 I do not believe that...
If that's true then what's the most erotic color 😑

I didn't graduate in colour-eroticism unfortunately; that's a whole field in itself. My major was the colours of the rainbow. Ask me what they are and I'm all over it

C'mon you gotta be pulling my legs.. Alright breakdown for me the colors of the rainbow... Aight no way color eroticism is a thing

You know I'm joking around right? I never got good enough grades to make it to university.

Also: Red, orange, yellow, blue, indigo violet.

Something like that anyway.

Where did you get the information from

From that part of my brain reserved for such things...My imagination.

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 nice one

That's sure not black, grey it is.

Ha, ha, ha. Very nice. That's a colour that doesn't hurt the eyes when you read a WhatsApp status.

Honestly honestly on God.. there's just something about the dullness that I'm really attracted to

Reminds me of finishing wood. People like a lot the bright varnish finish, I prefer the dull one. Wood can have all the attention that way.

If I ever had the opportunity to decorate my house to my taste.. it would be full of subtle calming colours, like dull brown and grey.. to represent what I want to feel inside

It looks like a wonderful idea. Sends pictures if you have the chance.

That seems nice! I used to use an off-white/yellowish color as a background of my notepad, but I mostly use a gray one with white-ish font nowadays.

Dark mode everywhere!

@notacinephile your here..... U CAME OHH ITS SO GOOD TO SEE U

Heya! How's it going? Good to see you again. :)

I've missed tons of your post.. I was on here for a while but I will make sure to go check your page out today...
I never thought I would see in one of these.. I always thought you were just a cinetv guy

Well, I do roam around in some other places as well. And galenkp's topic based discussions are quite fun to explore. This is not the first time I'm lurking here he he. 😛

Well let's hope we get lucky today