You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 44: See || Hear || Feel - Win HIVE

Wow that's a very thought provoking question...

As an outdoorsman I don't think I could let go of my sense of sight or hearing. To not be able to see and hear the beautiful sights and sounds of the forest... I can't even imagine!

As a father and family man, do not be able to hear my daughter's angelic voice or see her grow up would be something I couldn't live with!

With losing the sense of touch, I think I could still perform all my daily activities properly. I mean sure, I would not be able to feel the embrace of my loved ones... but at least they can still feel mine... I think i could sacrifice losing my own enjoyment of receiving the feeling of touch as long as I can still give it.

I believe I could still be more useful to my family and society by losing touch while retaining the sense of sight & sound vs. losing either of the two latter.

Not saying that someone couldn't be "useful" if they can't see or hear AT ALL and I hope noone interprets it as that, all I'm saying is that for MY personal duties/activities that I think I PERSONALLY would not be as effective.

So yeah, I guess I'd go with losing my sense of touch! :)

Sort:  

Hey welcome to your second day on the blockchain @outdoorsanon. You picked a nice community to hang out with, this is a great way to meet people. I've been here quite awhile and it's safe to say this is one of my favorite times and I don't miss'em.

Weldome to Hive. 2 days and 4 articles is pretty ambitious. Keep it up!

@dandays thanks for the warm welcome! Yup I’m brand new here, had a buddy invite me and tell me about the hive and I was intrigued so thought I’d give it a shot! Still learning the site and the functions etc but I always try to be as engaged as possible :). I’m a content creator on other media outlets so respinning and resharing some on here isn’t too difficult hehe

Then you're gonna fit right in. I've been here going on four years and still learning all the functions. Let me know if you need any help. I don't know everything but I'll teach you everything I know.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend. Welcome!

Very kind of you, thanks a lot!

Four years! You are like one of the masters of this place then. 😄 Such wealth of knowledge....

Says KemmyB who's been here four months yet so smooth I thought she's been here longer than me shooooooot!

:insert TI gif:

Welcome to hive! It is awesome that you are new here and chose to check out such a vibrant community. Perfect timing for the topic here!

I agree with you on this one! I couldn't imagine not being able to hear our sons voice, or my wife's. Then not being able to see them and all of the things we do, take advantage of and enjoy together would be tough. Touch is a worthy sacrifice to be able to enjoy all of the other stuff for me!

@cmplxty Thank you for the warm welcome! Absolutely, I guess dad's have similar thinking haha :)

Interesting. I'd be lost without my trigger finger and so touch is something I need. Of course, for other things too.

It's a really difficult question I think and I wasn't sure it was going to work setting it as a topic but it seems to be going ok. I think it would be a great conversation to have with a group of people - So many different opinions and perspectives.

First time joining in for you this week. I hope you'll come back.

!ENGAGE 25

I'll be back for sure, weekends is when I'd have the most time to kick around on here so this weekend topic thing is perfect lol!

Yeah it's a great topic, good conversation starter. It's very much based on personal perspective so no answer is wrong and no logic/reason behind each person's answer is good or bad - I like how you can peer into the personality of the people by the answers & logic they put behind it.

Use the #weekend-engagement topic to open relationships. Engage here and then go over to the posts of those you've engaged with. Build and nurture relationships and you'll be on track for a great time.

Sounds good thanks for the tips!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you! :D