A memorable weekend: Culmination of my university career 🥳🎓

Hello hello my beautiful hivers friends! Today I come here with a lot of joy, happiness, excitement but also with a lot of nostalgia. As I want to start this post well I want to say that I HAVE FINISHED MY UNIVERSITY CAREER, YEEEII! (Read it with all the emotion and happiness in the world because it is what comes out of my being every time I say it". This weekend finally came the end, I finished my university studies academically and therefore, academically I am already a lawyer. 🎓

IMG_20221028_073052.jpg

On Friday, October 28th, my university career ended academically and I wished so much for that day to come, until that day arrived. The last few weeks were so much pressure, I was so tired that I never stopped to think that I would miss it all. I had not thought that that would be the last day I would get up to go to my senior year classes, that would be the last day I would walk down that hallway, that I would get to that faculty and sit at those desks. After 5 years, that day had arrived and I thought I would feel a great relief and in part, I did, but I also felt the nostalgia of ending something that I have been doing for so many years and that I am used to.🥺

IMG_20221028_092256.jpg

All of us students always say how tired we are, and it is, it is exhausting. But coming to the end when that stage is over, it's quite a drastic change. I don't think it's the same for everyone but it's from my perspective. Although it was difficult, in the course of my career, I grew as a person, I learned about the profession I love and met wonderful people and I am thankful for that. It takes time to assimilate but I am happy to have culminated with what so far, is one of the greatest things I have done in my life.

IMG-20221028-WA0026.jpg

I must say that on that last day I cried a lot, I actually cried since the night before when for a moment I took a breath and realized that in a few hours it would really be over, 5 years of my life this career has taken me and in a few hours it would be over. No more evaluations, tests, studying and all the stress of the last weeks of class, all that would be over and I thought "I have dedicated so many years to this career, to study, and the university that I don't know how to be without it" and yes, it has affected me a lot and I have cried a lot because it is really a big change and I feel that I am still not prepared for many things that are coming now.

IMG-20221028-WA0018.jpg

It's been a week since that day and I really miss it, if I could travel in kind, I would travel back to that last day, but I know it's part of life, changes will always be there and I know this one I have to face it. It's a bit panicky and quite anxious because everything is quite uncertain, what does life have in store for me now? This is one of the most recurring questions in my mind, what will I do now, is another of the questions that I have asked myself daily but I really trust, as always, that I will be able to handle this with the necessary wisdom and maybe I will make a little mistake while I organize my life now but I will be able to do it. Finishing academically has been a huge accomplishment and fills me with a lot of happiness but there will always be that nostalgic part that will miss this stage of my life very much.❤️

IMG-20221028-WA0044.jpg


Thanks for reading my post! 💜

Sort:  

Congratulations @paolamandelbaum! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 500 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 1000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

CBRS Hive Infographic Contest - Get your badge and win 1000 HIVE
Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day - New Turnout Record
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you very much @hivebuzz 💜

You're welcome @paolamandelbaum! Have a nice day 😊👍🌹

You have to face another phase of life after the academic year now.. This is sure a happy moment because I can relate to being a student and so exhausted with tests, exams, evaluations, assignments, night reading etc. When I finished my last paper in February this year, I heaved a heavy sigh and knew I have to face another part of life where I would make mistakes and learn too. I believe you can do it and trust God for everything in your life.

Congratulations to you, Lawyer and I wish you the very best in life as you move to a new phase.

Thank you very, very much for your words and your congratulations! It really is comforting to know that this is all just part of life and that it's normal to make mistakes and learn from them in a new stage.

Thanks for appreciating my post, I send you a big hug 💜.

It's my pleasure friend 😊

Congratulations is a goal of many that await you in life, you look so happy and even I... being a professional is a great effort over several years, thanks for sharing your experience.

It's really a huge effort, that's why it's so nice to finish and feel that you achieved something wonderful. Thank you very much for your congratulations, a huge hug for you💜.