You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: He's bonkers, but so am I

Those markets look amazing!

We have a vintage open air style train that runs in part of the N. Georgia mountains and now that my grandson is 5, I think it is the perfect time for us to go check it out and see his reactions!

Sort:  

The Kuranda markets are a pretty good attraction. There's lots I didn't include in the post as it wasn't about the markets, but I'll write some more later.

There's also some other attractions in the immediate area like the Rainforest Station where they have animals and forest expeditions where they drive around in army ducks, amphibious vehicles, and then go into the Barron River and drive/boat around which is cool. They have commentary and stuff. I've done it and it's good fun.

That rail thing you have would be something fun for any five year old I think. You should make it happen.