Another very hot Sunday.

Peaked at 37C yesterday and let's see what today brings.
029.jpg

Hot, hot, hot and the squirrel was trying to lay in the shade behind a bush. Sadly, there was not much shade.

I will show you a variety of photos to show how people and animals try to cope with the heat.
We are now officially in Summer and I hope that the heat will bring our friends in the north in the snow some relief in their minds. The southern hemisphere gets very hot at this time of year and the heat is evident even as far away as Australia.

Every now and then the squirrel will pop up to go and have a drink of water.
023.jpg

038.jpg

The ocean, especially our Atlantic ocean, offers solace to many souls during the heat spells, but let me tell you that water and this African sun on a body is very bad news.
We have many cases of severe sunburn and heatstroke, so it is always best to stay hydrated.
039.jpg

Now what was happening here?
111.jpg

Just a ringneck dove also seeking some relief from the heat.
112.jpg

Look how hot the mountain was at this late stage of the day.
360.jpg

So we all struggle along and battle to sleep at night in the heat, and we find alternative ways to keep ourselves cool. In the army we filled glass bottles with water and wrapped them with wet newspaper. Then we put them out in the wind and the bottles turned into cold fridge water.
There are many tricks that people can do to keep cool and come and tell me about your tricks.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX60HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

Sort:  

I smart shoot friend,this doesn't seems real here in my country,😍 am sure they will never wait for this kind of shot, wao lovely @papilloncharity

Oh yeah, it's real over here and they do indeed give me chances to get them on my camera.
Glad that you liked it.

!LOLZ

A dated a ghoul once but I had to break up with her.
She had a mean spirit

@tobywalter, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (3/6)

Thanks for the kindness @lolzbot

Yes I do like all your pictures they are always cool and interesting @papilloncharity

Thank you mate!

You are welcome @papilloncharity hope to see more of you on my post


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

That's a great trick, thanks Zac - water bottle and wet newspaper and wind - never heard of that, but it will stay in my mind, because you never know when it might be needed 😉

I love it to see how cute the squirrel drinks the water and tries to cool down in the shadow.

Some snow for you to cool down :)


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

An old army trick and glad to share it Hannes 😉

Yep, the squirrels are full of tricks 🤣

Now this is what I call a great photo my friend and yes, I can really feel that snow in my mind.
Brilliant and well done.

Cheers and thanks.

I will not forget it for sure and if ever I need cold water in Summer without a fridge I know what to do :)

That's natural black and white - I love snowy landscapes - thank you very much Zac🤗


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Glad that you will remember the trick Hannes 🤣

Yes I also like it as you know and that's a great picture to remind me of the beauty 😊

Cheers and thanks.

😀👍


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Right now, to cool down all I need to do is turn down the furnace! It is running near non-stop trying to keep the house about 16C. I know many turn it up warmer but the prices they charge for heat nowadays is a shame!

Our house has too mane leaks to keep any temperatures constant. Old window frames that are twisted with age and doors that have gaps. The cottages were built in the 30s and no amount of maintenance can cure this except total renewal. Of course there are no funds for renewal.
You are right as keeping things running full blast can cost an arm and a leg.

!LOLZ

I found nasty month-old leftover mac and cheese in the fridge.
It was a case of age-related macaroni degeneration.

@old-guy-photos, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (5/6)

Congratulations @papilloncharity! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7

Thank you for the notice 😊

You're welcome @papilloncharity, that's with pleasure! We hope everything is going well for you, and we wish you the best 😊👍