You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 15: Funny or interesting

Hahaha, I presume the car belonged to him and that's why he had to pay.
So many guys pull lurks like this, but the concern is that they start to think that they can always get away with it which normally ends in a sad note for them.

Sort:  

He'd just bought it but hadn't gotten it transferred into his name yet which I think is the only reason it worked with the police. Yeah, that's definitely one of those things that works great until it don't and then it's that much worse for everyone involved.

Yeah, if it was not in his name, then they couldn't touch him. Of course they never found the driver as he is still running today lol.

I also had a few mishaps and narrow escapes in my time, as I am sure that you and many others did, but hopefully we have all learned something from them lol.
Then there are those that refuse to learn and invariably it ends in tears and sorrow.

Cheers!