You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 43: Your food love or hate - Win hive

First the good.
My sister makes a mean pork trotters stew and even my wife found it delicious until she found out afterwards what it was. Almost a divorce 🤣

The bad.
Radishes, I just cannot stomach that stuff and Brussel sprouts and Lettuce.

So I am easy to feed and if you want to see me happy, give me a full avocado pear and a smoked spare-rib.

Sort:  

I'd do fine with the trotters for a fact. I could eat a radish once in a while but no Brussel Sprouts. Not now, not ever.

I live in the lettuce capital of the US and barely eat the stuff. I do like Romaine and even have some in my fridge right now. But I'd be ok if normal lettuce just went away/

You would really love that trotter stew that my sister makes Sir Tom. She was taught how to cook by my gran on the farm and even my food fussy wife with her univesity hotel school degree admitted that she liked it. But then she heard it was trotters. Funny what a name can do to people 🤣

Radish and brussel sprouts are for those that like them and you and I don't fall into that category.
I don't know what Romaine is, but if it is lettuce then I would rather leave it for the Romainians 😉

pff...

 3 years ago  

I'm with Marian on the Trotter stew mate, but have been told it's very nice before also. Not keen.

Radish is a funny one. I actually don't mind it to be honest, but I get why many do not like it. Shaved thinly on smashed avacado on rye toast with feta cheese and a squeeze of lemon. Pretty good.

!ENGAGE 25

Made the right way, that trotter meal will blow your socks off guaranteed.
I have never touched anything radish again after I took a bite out of one that grew in the veggie garden on the farm. Might taste better if it's splintered as you explained with other stuff.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Looks like another thing I have to look up here. Never heard of trotter stew!

Ah radishes, I can eat those things raw like tomatoes lol

An old favorite here in Africa my friend. But then again, so are chicken feet 🤣
Yes, my mom also liked radishes and it is just not my taste.

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @cmplxty, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

One of he best veggie snack foods in the world those little round red radishes. Just nip the tail off, and the stem, and instant snack food with a bite, I love em, especially the hot ones.

Hahaha, like I said elwhere, my mom also used to love them, but for some reason radishes just does not excite my taste buds.

Cheers and !LUV

Command accepted!

Hi @bashadow, you were just shared some LUV. :) Having at least 5 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV tokens in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmZosc5B9VvqHJs1xVbLoxxGGc6BfmwJukG1dAr3J6PBLX