Sort:  

"Disappearing diesel truck."

Really is. And it really did. Now don't make me bunny hop on your rocket stove.

Forget the rocket stove (I knew you were reading), I'm going to have nightmares wondering about how you made that truck disappear!

Oh dude.. It wasn't just me. I wouldn't repeat the story if I was by myself. And I promise to you on everything it takes to believe me, dude it happens and I wasn't even by myself. A chick was with me and I'm not making it up. If she wasn't with me, I would've chalked it up to 'something,' ....tired, something.

She would tell you this verbatim: At Wild Wash road, an off ramp about an hour south of Las Vegas on the 15 fwy in the middle of nowhere. Right in front of us at a stop sign. I was about 4 feet from the bumper. The whole thing, trailer and all with a shit ton of lights. It just vanished.

I don't expect you to believe me.

And it's been my safe word ever since.

Well, I haven't personally seen anything quite that crazy, but I've seen enough crazy things that I tend to believe what people tell me, until I have a reason not to. I've also been to Vegas, and the area around it is one of a few places in this country that gives me the weird feeling of living more than one life at a time. You could tell me you saw Wookies pole dancing in water fountains in the sage out there, and I'd take that straight at face value.