Busy but not busy

How's everyone's weekend going?

Playfulfoodie

Mine is... as the title says: busy but not busy. There's not much I have to do and honestly, most of my days right now are pretty slow, but I did decide to do some gardening and I did a lot of gaming. So it's self-afflicted busy-ness! (How do you even write that, without it sounding like business as in the corporate sense?)

Yesterday, I picked some weeds in the backyard during the day. I found a nice, shaded place to pick them, so the sun wouldn't become my enemy. Then in the evening, I picked some of the biggest weeds out of the frontyard. Guys, gals, my frontyard is a mess when it comes to weeds! The upside is, my frontyard is also filled with many different plants and flowers, so you don't notice the weeds as much. I used that fact to completely ignore the frontyard in favor of the backyard... which also holds too much weeds.

Gotta pick more weeds!

Aside from weed picking, I mostly played Guild Wars 2 and watch some Netflix yesterday. What did I watch... Ah! Sweet Tooth, that's what I watched. I'm a few episodes in now. Can all the powerful people please watch and learn from the little, not so little, hints to our own fucked up ways? I know, too much to ask.

This morning, my head was pretty full and the frontyard needs more cleaning. So I figured, before the sun became my enemy, I'd head out into the yard to do some more weeds picking. Our bin is pretty full now and I have to wait 1,5 weeks for it to be emptied.

Should have spread it out more.

Ah well, in a couple of days, there'll be more room in there. That's how it works.

Afterwards, not only was my head still full and tired, now my body is tired aswell! It's good though. My body needs more exercise. It's no fun, but it is healthy.

Soon we'll head over to the big store we used to visit a lot. Before the whole Covid thing. We switched to ordering groceries online during and I switched to a store closer to home half a year ago. Now, though, this big store should hold much more vegan cheese stuff, so I'm curious to have a look.

After the weekend, I think I'll do some more weed picking. It is the perfect weather for plant and weed growth, so plenty of exercise waiting for me.

Oh, the joys of a big garden.

I shouldn't complain. I eat out of my own garden. Right now, it provides me with plenty of red fruits for my breakfast every day. It's awesome. That's the stuff to remember! Positive vibes!

Oh, and how about that little hickup in curation rewards with the new HF, huh? I've been going back through my friendslist posts to re-upvote a little, so as not to be left out completely, while trying to upvote new posts aswell. This bug is a little annoying, because I always curate manually, but it's also a funny little change for a week (although it sucks for the big, manual voters, losing out on many rewards). I see it as a short opportunity for tiny accounts to gain a quick little boost. My @pfshorts alt account for short posts has been getting a small boost in curation from these last few days. It's not much, but still, fun! Ofcourse, if we would have been 'mainstream', not fixing this would have been a no-go. Something to remember!

Anyways, have a nice sunday!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Foodblog | Redbubble shop | Vida shop |

Connect with me on:
| Pinterest | Twitter | Twitch | Steam |

Sort:  

I am too lazy to pick weeds. Though its great to see that your efforts are bearing fruits 🍎 🍑🍒. Real fruits i mean ;) And you are able to feed off a healthy meal from your garden. Thumbs up 👍

Best Wishes


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I am too lazy aswell, but my garden doesn't care about me being lazy, it just grows ;-)

Congratulations @playfulfoodie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 11000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 12000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day - ATH Volume record!