Plants and brownies

I might have started a little early...

image.png

To get my mind off of the wintery blues, I planted some seeds. I had my favorite tomatoes from the store and figured I'd grab some of their seeds and just start growing them now. We have a window sill that gets full sun, so it should be alright.

Well, on the right are my tomato plants! Doing very well indeed. Left is basil, fennel and at the back are a few bell pepper plants that are just starting to come alive.

image.png

It's nice to work on this, because it gives me a feeling spring is almost here. These last few days of sun and warmer weather have helped aswell. I do know I have to keep my tomatoes locked inside for a while still and heck, my vegetable garden isn't even ready yet, but that's okay.

Also, I made brownies yesterday! I used this recipe for the best vegan brownies and it's the very first time I used a chia seed egg. Very easy and handy!

image.png

I made a big brownie though. Luckily mum was there yesterday to help me eat some of it. I also stuffed some in the freezer and still have leftovers to eat for the next few days.

Such a tough life I lead!

We had fun yesterday, mum and I. Went for a walk in the sun, but did not feel very warm. There was sooo muuuuuch wind! We warmed up afterwards and had a nice lunch.

Today, hubby and I will do some grocery shopping. It'll be a fun one, guys and gals! It's meat and dairy free week here in the Netherlands and the shops are doing their part with lots of great prices on vegetarian and vegan products. So I'm going to buy a lot and stuff my freezer!

There's a vegan camembert I want to try and there's a new, vegan salmon I also want to give a go. Gotta stock up on my plant-based morning yoghurt and ofcourse get our favorite plant-based burgers and such for half price.

I think that's enough excitement for the weekend, so we have nothing else planned. Well... some garden work if the weather holds up.


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Foodblog | Redbubble shop | Vida shop |

Connect with me on:
| Pinterest | Twitter | Twitch | Steam |

Sort:  

I love your idea of pot plants in the windowsill @playfulfoodie it looks awesome, living in a sunny country South Africa, will have to find a cooler spot for window plants. See you have other sites will check them out. Thanks for sharing.

Your plants look really happy and healthy. It's always nice to get some time in the gardening side of things.

Enjoy your shopping.

I have a bad habit of planting seeds too early too... luckily, they seem to survive! 😅 The last seeds I planted are still alive and kicking and honestly, I was waiting for them to just die already because I felt as though I had failed. But nope. They sprang back, life found a way, and now I still have all the spring onion and basil I could hope for despite being a very very neglectful gardener.

That brownie looks fantastic!!

Happy grocery shopping!! 😁

Ooh, yum, I do enjoy spring onions and basil. Hopefully my basil will grow well this year. I'm thinking of keeping a small herb garden in my window sill after summer aswell, so I can hopefully have fresh herbs year-round 😊

That brownie looks so good. That's the second brownie I've seen this morning...could be a sign?

Definitely! Time to make (or eat) brownies! 😁

Looks so nice, tasty and ecohipster :)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@xplosive(1/5) tipped @playfulfoodie (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

@xplosive(1/4) gave you LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><

LUV in the dark? The confirmation-reply may soon be turned off. This would be to conserve and replenish Resource Credits. Even while operating in the dark, your LUV command will still go through as usual. You can always monitor LUV in your wallet, at explorer A or at explorer B, or best, in real time at the luv-log channel on Discord.


Tap to help.