You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 44: See || Hear || Feel - Win HIVE

Yes, just for mere survival the sense of touch is actually essential.

Without counting with the fantastic network of indispensable
sensors and vital alarms that the sense of touch provides, I much doubt that we would be able to last long enough alive in this world.

On the other hand, and maybe it is because I am already pretty old and now that I am already alone and nobody depends on me for its own survival.

For which probably with the sense of sight and hearing I could be a lil bit more useful for them.

Now, nowadays, and already having learned in all its dimension the immeasurable importance and scope of the sense of touch to really be able to communicate with your loved ones without meaningful ambiguity or major misunderstandings. That's why that at these heights of this earthly game I find it really difficult to prescind and go ahead without the sense of touch.

Yeah, perhaps it is only the old me the one who perceives it in this way. But I also suppose only those who are always more willing to give than receive, are those who really enjoy the sense of touch. :)