You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A slow weekend

Autumn is looking pretty in your area.

I haven’t seen the series you mentioned but I agree that child violence should not be used as part of a show.

Sort:  

I only made it though one episode of Raised by Wolves, I don't mind violence in a movie when it it is part of the story, but there are better ways to go about it than what they did in that first episode of the series.

!ENGAGE 20

Thanks @bashadowfor the engage tokens.

I wouldn’t be able to watch it either if violence towards children was part of the episode. There is so much violence on the TV that it gets too commonplace.

I like the zombie blood bath movies, the normal horror blood bath movies, but that Raised by Wolves series first episode you would not like. Child brain washing, murder in front of a ten year old or so boy, total blood spray in space on the ship, then more violence in front of and toward the children, it seemed the whole episode was up the child violence by one notch every 10 minutes to see how much the audience was will to take. I will not be seeing any more episodes, there is nothing any one can tell me or say to me that would cause me to watch another episode.

It seems nothing is sacred anymore. So much violence on TV and movies. I wonder how bad it has to be to get censored?

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.