You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 47: Favourite transport [answer and win hive]

What a feeling to ride a bike!
I had done this several times, but the last time I had to quit since I had been having some wine and I was dizzy. Nevertheless, I do remember my high-school bf coming to pick me up after classes with one of those Russian ones.

Great choice!

Sort:  

I've never ridden a Ural, but they've always intrigued me. A stone cold copy of a pre WWII BMW. And they get you home every time. The McGyver of motorcycles.

@bigtom13....here is a little secret ---> I have a crush on BMW vintage one that a guy owns. I see it each summer at the seaside, where I go and sleep in the tent. The guy comes there for 2-3 weeks each year.

Here is the model

https://www.pinterest.es/pin/522276888027561572/