INFLUENCIAL

deer-1206934_1920.jpg

Image by joemurphy from Pixabay

Hello my fellow Hivians, I'm pleased to have you in my blog today and it's such a delight to know you are going through my write-up this very moment.

Here is my entry post to @galenkp 's weekend engagement topic 77 (Influential).
I will therefore go for the number one topic which is;

Describe a situation in which you positively influenced someone - Who was it and in what way did you influence them, how did they accept it and what was the outcome.

First and foremost I will like to tip in some vital facts about the subject that will bring about my own line of the story which I also benefitted from as at the time of the event, till date.

This life itself is a challenge to it's occupants, also the occupants a challenge to life itself (vice-versa).

So therefore, there are certain things we ought to do as humans but due to one reason or the other we fail to do it, all in the name of "it's not yet time", those are not the words for it because that is what I call "Shyness".

cat-4557094_1920.jpg

Image by Daga_Roszkowska from Pixabay

Shyness is a very bad omen if not resolved in time will cause one to be deprived of so many opportunities by letting in its accomplice to finish what it has started thereby tarnishing favour one can never think of either in person, reference or by sight.

It will do you a lot of harm than good, so it's better to voice out or react before it's too late.

It all started while we were all in a get together organized for the youths in the church, then our youth leader called on Ngozi, that's the name of the person who this post mostly centers on, to give us an opening prayer. So we all bowed our heads to the ground waiting to respond amen where necessary but unfortunately we were kept on pending to the extent we didn't even hear the heart beat of a mosquito.

Suddenly, a voice escaped through her breath in stammering like one who is confused of what to do but managed to conclude the prayer.

That's when I knew something was really wrong. I had to put myself in her shoes as I flashed back to what was my challenge when I was in school, most especially amongst students in class while there was a teacher in class teaching at that moment.

During the teaching hours I have no problem at all but as soon as it gets to question and answer the rate of my heart beat increases not to talk of when my partner is being pointed at, I just feel like the whole world was going to come to an end but that wasn't me because I let shyness set in which made room for fear.

Little did I know that my friend also had observed what had taken place and has taken upon himself to help her out but as soon as I get to know what our aim was, we decided to do it jointly.

We met her but didn't hit the nail to the head straight away, instead we occupied her with so many matters but finally arrived at the gist.
It wasn't easy though, but we had to by telling her about the fact of what she was facing and what I did back in school, not to talk of how I had to move to the back of the class to avoid my teacher's pointing tension.

Instead of making me better it started making me feel dull and in-active in class but I had to sit up and fight this terrible attribute that calls herself Shyness because this is not the kind of person I will like to be, but a person with an outspoken, vibrant and bold personality.

After we had this conversation she was very happy but less did I know she was going to be more than my expectations even more better because now she's forever ready for anything at all that even while singing her voice overwhelms others.

It's a great pleasure having you come by my blog, for support :
comment, reblog or vote.

All contents are mine unless otherwise stated.

Sort:  

Shyness comes in diffent forms. I dealt with it for years. I’m glad I’m finally braking though.

Wow! That's great to know, yeah! it comes in different forms.
If you don't mind I'll like to know about yours.

And I am still shy to talk to strangers in person, but a lot less now than my childhood. Nice post btw.

Thanks for commenting. That's not bad at all, it's normal but as long as you don't get to know the stranger.
Even me when I get to find myself amongst strangers at first I just sit and observe to know what I'm getting into before I proceed with any form of action.

Exactly, only you obsereve and get to know the othere person, your shyness can go away so quickly.

Congratulations @rickardoh! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List