You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 24: Passions [Get paid for yours]

Hello guys, good afternoon to you all. I don't think there will be anything like positive if there was no negative just like the two face of a coin , what I'm trying to say is; as human there are things we love and hate.

  1. I love being around with my friends and going places together as it always gives me joy to always see them around but the nature of my job is living me with no choice.

  2. I love it when people around me smile due to me keeping them company, it really gives me hope, it inspires me to keep talking as far as the smile doesn't go away and in the process it helps me build our relationship stronger.

  3. For sure I love to have my families around too, most especially when my relatives come around for a visit or holiday, although I haven't known them all yet, but I'm looking forward to seeing them at the end of this year or early next year.

Sort:  

Seems like people are your passion, perhaps we all need to be more passionate about people, both family, friends and other people. It would make for a more peaceful world if we all could be more passionate about people and their lives.

Yeah! @bashadow, That's right, I like carrying people along in the process I get to study their attitude but capturing their attention really matters. The key fact is that I won't endorse in decision making that will favour one over the other, I don't really know why but it has become my life style.

If there's award for most heart on his sleeve wearin guy, you win.

😂 😅 😅 🤣, that will be indeed a great honour, thank you @dandays.😁

I concur. Here's the last dude who won the award. Mohammad Ali.

 3 years ago (edited) 

Lol, so glad someone hasn't come along and said, that's not Mohammed Ali, although the night is young.

bad man.jpg

I'm a bad man!
Say my name Sonny Liston.
Say MY N A M E.

😂 😂 😂, please don't let me laugh out my intestines.

I know I've heard that somewhere before. 🤔

Ah, yes. Now I remember.

Some what more attractive surroundings I must say.

It's amazing how much Carl Weathers looks like Mohamad Ali in this photo.

🤣

I know. I noticed the resemblance right away!

Never seen Mohammed so excited. I'll have whatever he's having!

Make it make it a double double

Old Mohammad was an excitable chap, especially when he won awards for heart-on-sleevery.

In all seriousness, Will Smith did a great job in that movie. The whole court procedure and all that, the government railroading him, I didn't know the details before the flick. Good job, Will. Another cool thing about him is he's not in the noose. His Hollywood life ain't front page like the majority of'em.

Will Smith...Isn't this Morgan Freeman?

That was so funny I'm not certain you're serious!

It seems you've chosen three passions that all tie in together which is nice. Passion can be applied to everything we do, and every thought we have and to have the chance to surround ourselves with friends, happy, positive people and family only feeds that passion to make it grow and develop.

If you could choose one person in your life, the one who you feel most passionate about, someone who has influenced you the most, who would you say it would be and why?

!ENGAGE 25

if I say all the things I have learned so far in life was all by myself I would be lying course a single tree can not make a forest.
My mom! Yeah she is the first person I can think of, it's actually not easy to be a mother of six, although we are now five in number as one lost his life after few days of his birth, I think he actually didn't like the country he finds himself so he decided to go back and try his luck again, being so concerned about the country than the great family he found himself.
My mom made sure to bring us up in a Godly and good manner ; planting good seeds in us even in her intonation lies pieces of advice.
These has really make me feel that I really have responsibilities course she always leaves us with one option "make your choice wisely".

It sounds like your mum did the best she knew how and that's all a person can ask of themselves, even a mother. Make your choice wisely is good advice, I think your mum was a smart woman. ✅

Yeah! She is indeed a smart one, thanks for the lovely comment.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Looks like you ara a really social person, I understand that Hive has been super good for you, because here you know a lot of people from different countries.

Wow! As in like seriously?

Wow, this is a social passion for it reads. It sounds awesome. I bet you are the kind of person who learns about what people like to make them feel happy or goof around to get a smile. Reading this makes me want to experience the idea of company. Maybe a coffee or just looking at the clouds. This is weird because I don't tend to be very social. I guess there's just something about the way you expressed this. Great skills with words carrying warmth.

@bertrayo, thanks a lot for the lovely comment, in life there is always a reason for every action so loving this but not having anything to do with it, there is a reason behind it, I hope you don't mind sharing that reason with me.🤷‍♂️

There's no actual reason but the feeling from reading the ideas you shared.

I'm pleased to hear that. 😁