You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 25: Your phone photo

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago (edited)

Wow! Today's topic is also awesome, thanks @galenkp for this topic as it gives me a flashback of the first time I took a picture with my second Android phone after waiting for a few years due to the former being stollen. Before I continue I'll like to call on @Evegrace whom I told I was to tag as a reminder.
IMG_20190127_160844.jpg

The above picture was the first I took of myself with my second phone (Infinix Hot 6), I took the picture at night.
Although, I hardly take pictures but I had no choice but to take it as a reminder of the date it was bought should I say 🤔 I actually kept it for a day like this. 😅😂🤣

Sort:  

It's a good photo and perfect choice for this venue!

Thanks, I still find it difficult to let it go, I cherish it a lot.

You look like a young Denzel Washington here...Nice work.

So, you had to wait 2 years to get a new phone after your first was stolen?

!ENGAGE 25

😂 😅 🤣, I was surprised I could stay that long without a phone, although I had to work more to earn more before I could think of getting another one; I was able to save for it out of my first six month salary of working.

I wish mobile phones didn't exist. I grew up in an era prior to mobile phones and life was much more simple back then.

Yeah! But like it's said, we are in the twenty-fourth century now. 😁

24th...I must have skipped a few centuries. 🤣

Sorry I couldn't participate more I lost my connection

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.