You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 22 wrap up: Sharing your hobbies

Thanks for the honour. I am really glad that I am engaging with fellow Hive friends. As you said, it would be really nice if new users join communities and engage. We need new users. I came and became part of the family. It is already six months for me. I hope we can onboard new users. Sharing this on Twitter. Calling out for new friends.

Sort:  

You're welcome, I am pleased you took the time to join in on my initiative this week.

I'm not on Twitter, or Facebook for that matter and am not sure how valuable marketing hive will be through that media...I guess if it's done strategically and in a polished manner then it may gain some traction although I'm yet to see, or hear about, it being done that way. Publicity is good though, provided it sends the right message.

I hope you will come back and join in again here when you have the time and volition.

I will definitely come back to have meaningful engagement with fellow community members.
I always tweet Hive articles as I firmly believe that quality articles should be shared with larger audience out there. Some may join Hive on that merit and some may enjoy the article itself. I wish there was a team that would significantly look into meaningful marketing of Hive as a platform to larger twitter audience.

I agree with you, hive needs a professional marketing team to take control of promotional activities...Doing it in an amateur way will bring amateurish results, or negative ones.