Someone Special

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago

“Love is a decision, it is a judgment, it is a promise. If love were only a feeling, there would be no basis for the promise to love each other forever"― Erich Fromm




image.png


I think the most genuine type of love we can ever feel is when we are young and have nothing to worry about. When we are young we dont have to think about our grades in school, what type of spouse to pick. I remember that, the only thing i needed to doo was to sleep and wake up and then get ready for school. Which ever girl i dreamt of in my class was the girl that I would fall inlove with for the next month or so. The feeling was always different.


There was this girl I liked so much. She was the perfect thing in my eyes. When ever I went to sleep I dreamt of her. Whenever I woke up from sleep she was the first thing that popped up in my mind. I was going nuts and for this girl I could cross a 1000 seas just a see her face.

At that time she was a hit far from my home. I had no money but I could sacrifice walking very far just to go and have a look at her house. She had the perfect skin but then I could only admire it from a distance. I was shy, I didn't want to run the “vibe” that we had. I was pleased I could just look at her.

Whenever she didn't make it to school, my whole day was ruined. Whenever I got to school I wished to see her bright and beautiful face first. I wished that I could marry her and then we could leave happily ever after like in Cinderella.

There was this day when I was watching beauty and the beast and all I could think about was her. I think this love was real.

Well changing your whole personality is difficult but doing it for someone you hold so dear is never too difficult.

Changed the time I went to school


Well, when I was in school I never liked the idea of going to school early. I always preferred going a few minutes later. I had never wanted to work. In our system of education, we had to work around the school compound every day because there were no workers for that. It was all part of training the students and up until now it still happenss. How this was done was that the students who came to school early were the ones responsible for cleaning.

As soon as I fell for this girl. I started going I school early. It didn't matter to me if had to work or sweep the whole compound. Just being able to look at her whiles I swept was satisfying.

I don't know if I should regard the change as positive or negative. But all I know is that it did help me in seeing her.

Changed how I dressed


When you like someone very much, you have to impress them. The first thing that someone sees when he looks at you is how you appear. You don't need to wear expensive things to look good. You need to be neat and your clothes ironed. I was one of those people who didn't like ironing, I could wear the same school uniform for days without washing it.

To impress her I had to wash my clothes every day. Iron them and polish my shoe too. I made sure my shoes were always shining in the morning. People could see a change in my dress and well I didn't care much about them. I made sure that my crush saw the way I looked every morning. To keep myself clean, I didn't play at break time. The only think I did was to eat and them get back to class.

Involved myself more into sporting activities to impress her


Girls love guys who are into sports. I had to find something to impress my crush and I had to do it fast. I was fortunate that the inter-school competitions were just around the corner. I was not that good at football so I knew that I wouldn't be selected. I decided to try my luck in running.

I trained on the first day and I was picked. I was so happy. Finally, I would be able to beat the other opponents and then my crush will see me. On the day of the competition, I was one of the runners in the 100 meters. I was called upon to represent our school.

With my head held up high, I came out. I was able to get the first position and faith shined on me. After the race, my crush rushed and hugged me. I was so glad.

I think the efforts paid off. I could not represent my district in the bugger contests but boy I was happy that I could get a hug from my crush. Not representing my school didn't disturb me as I had achieved my goal; to make myself known and visible to my crush.


When we truly like someone we can do anything to impress them. I don't know if all these things had a positive impact on me. But then it felt good trying for someone.


This is an entry to the weekend engagement concept by galenkp, you can find it here

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

I so agree with you that the most genuine type of love that we have ever experienced when we were still young. How I wish I could be a little kid once more who worries nothing but only enjoyed life to the fullest. Let love be the best weapon that we have within our lives. I hope you are having a great time today my friend.

How I miss those days too. Now we have to think about a lot of things which end up stealing away our joy🙃

I hope you keep those habits as you should do those things all the time, not just when you want to impress someone :)

I sure will. As am grown now I've realized these attributes were good ones and am sticking to them:)

I'm glad to hear that! Now you know there's more to gain this way :)

😂Yep I know. Now I do all this stuff just for me. I love looking neat and clean. I love it when my clothes are ironed and my shoes are shining. I feel confident all the time when all these things are on point 😅

You'll see, next time this will be the reason a girl or a woman will notice you and you'll be thankful to yourself for making and maintaining these changes.

Hihi that will be great. I think a woman noticing me now is not a priority. I have someone now and she is great

Congratulations @rubilu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

What a story! There are things we do for the one we truly love and hold special in our heart. It definitely affects our lives positively and that is what that matters. I hope you kept the positive changes afterwards?

Haha sometimes we say we are tough and we wont do certain things just because we are inlove but when it happens you cant do nothing.

Yes now that am older i have had to implement those changes. I've realized that I don't need to look good to simply impress a girl but i need to always look good.

Aww this is a really cute write up
Remembering how I cut my uniform skirt short because my crush in school that time said he liked girls in short skirts, things we do for love😂

And yes, when we love someone, we see ourselves most times unconsciously doing certain things to either impress or make them happy genuinely.

This was a lovely read!

😂😂This is lovely. I can see your crush liked his girl looking hot😂.

So how did it go with him after you cut your skirt short ?

Yeah apparently🤣

It wasn’t immediately, but we ended up in a relationship and I ended it cause I was bored after crushing on him first💀

😂wow, you make and undo rather quickly.

I think you are one of those African women who are out and out. I mean you know when things are not working out and you are bold to take the first step.

I hope you are crushing on someone different now 😂.

I’d take that as a compliment😂

Yeah it’s a different person now lol
Have a nice week ahead🤗

Haha am glad you have.

Herrrr😂😂😂😂who would have thought. I have several of such stories but mine is just so embarrassing. Maybe I will talk about one on one of these days. I didn’t know boys also fall like this😂😂😂so I want to know, since then, hasn’t something like this happened again? Or you will say love is a scam??😂

Hihi some of my stories are embarrassing too but I could only talk about the ones which are less embarrassing 😂.

Boys do fall inlove but not without using their heads. I don’t think love is a scam when you find the right one.

Even at that I won’t change soo much for someone I love 😂

Glad to know I’m not the only one with the extremely embarrassing stories 😂😂

😂😂a lot of people who form the hard girl hard guy have done more embarrassing things.

We can’t spoil the brand now😂

So you did all this for me.🥹
I’m impressed.😂😂

You deserved that hug at the end.
I’m sure you did more than you have stated in the story.
I’ll see you later for the remaining.😅

Look at you😂. This was a long time ago. I think I was in junior high by then. At this stage I think you can only impress Someone who wants to be impressed .

Most people want to impress people that don’t even care about them.
It’s sad.

I concur to the idea that the purest form of love comes from when we were kids and innocent at heart.

I miss those days. But then most of the options we made were not good for us. We mostly fell in love with pretty faces forgetting about a pretty heart