A day with friends and a new experience

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago

VR headsets are expensive and I had my first experience with one for the first time at my friends house!

He invited me and a couple of friends over to hang out on a sunday, we cooked together and made burgers and then decided to watch a movie.

ytuyyytu.jpg

There you can see me doing something any normal teenager should do.

The movie we watched was Ghibli Studio's Howl's Moving Castle
asdasdasdasdasdasdasdasdasasfasasa.png
(I got the movie poster image here.)

the movie was great, if you haven't watched it or any other Ghibli Studio movies I recommend you go do so as soon as you can, you wont regret it.

After doing that we were going to play some games, but, my friend offered to use the vr headset so we said yes. At first we played a simple rollercoaster to get the feel of the headset called Rollercoaster Legends where you ride a small mine cart and go through a lot of places looking at your surroundings and it's fun to do multiple times because you'll see new things every time you play. Later we played a game called Spider-Man Homecoming where we were first introduced to the controllers and its very fun and provides a great experience where I actually started to think The arms in the game were mine and when I took off the VR headset I saw how far apart my hands actually were. After that it was kinda late so I decided I needed to go back home, hopefully next time Ill be able to film some of it for a future post!

tyutyutyu.jpg

Thank you for reading and I hope to see you next time.