You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 43: Your food love or hate - Win hive

Happy extended weekend, my friend! Hope it's off to a good start; good start here!

I'm going to go with my favorite food. Warning, it's very Wisconsin. Some people will have no idea why I would even try this, but it's a thing I fell in love with at a cheese festival years ago. It's a sandwich and it's a braunschweiger and Limburger sandwich. You put the cheese and meat between two slices of bread; slap on some mustard if need be and place a white sliced onion on top of it all. Then enjoy it with a cool brew. Some people would call the experience "choking it down," but I think it's delicious. Maybe the beer helps?

Sort:  

Certainly sounds like an interesting thing to try. I don't know what those ingredients are yet so I'll have to look them up and figure it out. I love a nice spicy brown mustard though and who doesn't like food with a beer?

It's sort of a "delicacy" over here, you could say. The cheese is pretty stinky, but I think the taste is good. I should do a weekend engagement post on it - too bad I won't be able to convey the taste, however!

It certainly sounds like it, I looked it up now and the stuff sounds like it’s an acquired taste at a minimum lol. I know what those are like!

Hmm, this is really interesting! I was hoping to see something like this, just odd stuff from around the world. I've watched so many good shows on TV that focus on local foods and always find it interesting.

I'd give this a try for sure...Cheese and onion goes together well! Does it matter what sort of meat is used? I'll look it up to...Want to see this one!

!ENGAGE 25

Yeah, it's yummy - here is where I had my first one:

https://www.baumgartnercheese.com/menu

I always go with white onion, though; I think it fits the Limburger pretty well. When you get over here, I'll make you one!

That's a deal!

One of our faves we watch...
Diners, Drive ins and Dives

1_zKI_6GwiHVZ9OHjXronaEw.jpeg
src

Haha, we have that in Australia too..Not a bad show at all...Makes me hungry. 🙂

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.