The best things don't come easy...

in Weekend Experienceslast month (edited)

Good evening my people, I'm so excited to participate in this contest.

I would be discussing how I motivate myself when I want to do a difficult or uncomfortable thing

The best things don't come easy... One of my mentors would always say.

Sometimes we're surrounded with situations that seem overwhelming and we're tempted to give up. In spite of challenges and obstacles, we still have to keep our flag flying. We still have to be motivated and keep hope alive.

My favourite way of motivating myself to do difficult or uncomfortable things is to have faith in my vision. My motivation comes from within. After carrying out research on a few renowned high achievers, one thing I've come to find out is that they believed in their vision and they were determined to see it come to fruition. They failed but they didn't give up. The great Thomas Edison, failed 999 times before he could finally invent a light bulb. When he was asked why he failed, he said he didn't fail but he discovered 1000 ways to invent a light bulb.

On this faithful day, I was given a task to troubleshot a system which wasn't giving out visual signals. Every connections were firmly fitted. I did my readings with the multimeter and they were all correct, but the system wasn't still giving out what it supposed to. At this point, I would have quit the tax. Probably, call my supervisor and tell him that the system has packed up and would need a replacement. But one thing I had in mind was that, this system was functioning before and whosoever made it to work, I myself can also make it to work. With this mentality, I was forced to dig deep. Did research online, went back to the wiring diagram and the operator's manual to study it and later discovered a jumper which was Slaved, so I changed it to Master. That was my breakthrough, the system came up and all components started functioning. Ofcourse, I received kudos for a job weldone and I felt fulfilled that I've solved a problem. What a joy!

My greatest motivation when I want to do a difficult or uncomfortable thing is that if it can be done, then I can do it. So I took out time to read about high achievers and how they confronted difficulties in their different endeavours. Sometimes it requires me to get an extra skill/knowledge to get the job done, and I will make sure I constantly improve on my skillset and attempt to do more than I think I am capable of. I understand that the process of attaining one's vision would not be easy, so I rather outline the key things I need to do in order to reach my target.

Most importantly, I keep remembering those times I've overcame great difficulties and remind myself that I am capable of great things.

Thank you for visiting my blog and for your support. Please don't forget to drop a heart ❤️ I am @sammiex

Sort:  

Congratulations @sammiex! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP