You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 15: Funny or interesting

thats my funny one no photo ( thank the old gods) but as for interesting back when I used to so a relief stint managing the diving on a little island off the coast of Zanzibar ( place called Mnemba) i got to take one of the Beatles diving, which was a bit of a bonus really. Not everyday you get to spen time on a one on one basis with one of the Beatles macca.jpg

Sort:  

Good photo...That's your killer look reserved for the laydeez I presume. :)

Pretty cool to take one of the Beatles diving...I don't have any real encounters like that...Spent three hours with Heath Ledgers dad in my car once...(Kym). We talked about all sorts of things as I was showing him some property. He also toured me around his race gearbox factory here which was cool - It's a pretty impressive set up. Talked about heath too...Was a cool few hours. He's no Beatle though.

i like those types of crossovers. It's kind of cool no matter who or what. That is when they end up being pretty cool

Yeah, I agree...Just a nice little anecdotal story to tell I guess. It was interesting to hear his perspective on things.