Destined End All Those Have

D.E.A.T.H.

I took some time and I came up with this acronym for death, destined end all those have. It gave me Yoda vibes so I kind of liked it. We all have one life and there will be a point in time where we face our destined end (death).

To be honest, I actually had a fear of death when I was growing up. It started with fearing the death of my grandma and then it came to be my own death. I remember I would have nightmares of it when I was a child. I can't recall when I lost the fear of death but I have learned to accept that it was part of life. Anyways, today I will be discussing my thoughts on whether I have lived the best life if I died today.


Honestly NO

I can confidently say that I wouldn't have lived my best life if I died today. I'm still young and still building my future and working on what I want to do for my life. There's so many experiences and things on my bucket list that I have not completed. I feel that I'm quite ambitious and there's many things I have yet to achieve in my life. There's still a lot of food and restaurants out there that I haven't tried. There are many countries that I still want to visit. The list goes on and on.


photo_2023-08-13_00-43-56 (1).jpg
If you can't tell, it's a dead mosquito that I killed with an electric fly swatter

Every Life Has Its Purpose
Every living being has a purpose in this life. Take this mosquito for example. Even though I hate mosquitoes a lot because they love my blood and have a preference to target me more over others, I understand that it plays a huge role in pollenating and being food for other insects. For us humans, it's not as simple to find our purpose because we have greater cognitive skills and the ability to reason compared to other forms of life. Even now there is many humans trying to figure out their purpose in life and I believe I am no different. Even though I roughly know what I want to do in the future this may change and I may find a different purpose. Ultimately, I do feel that one of my purposes I will have is to make the world a better place and that will be through volunteering, donating and whatever else I can do.

YOLO
Death can happen at any moment and I bet this mosquito didn't know it would end up dying like this. The same thing could happen to me. I could get into a fatal car accident or maybe murdered by someone. Most people won't know how they die. I hope everyone realizes this and takes the steps to appreciate their life and make sure they live it to the fullest so what do I have to say about this.

YOLO - You Only Live Once.

Sort:  

Maybe the mosquitoes prefer your blood to that of others because maybe yours is a bit sweet, that's what they say around here, mine is maybe a bit sour because they hardly come near me...

Best wishes for you to go ahead with your goals and dreams.

Haha is that it. But how do they know yours is sour without trying it first.

Thanks for reading and commenting. Hope you have a good weekend

Appreciating every moment of life, living it intensely and doing what you love to do is what makes life worth living and if the time comes to leave, well, we just do the job. Besides, death is just a stepping stone to something else.

Greetings @shawnnft

Hey you made you way here. Thank you for reading my post and giving a comment.

What do you mean by death being a stepping stone to something else. are you saying our legacy goes on? or you believe in reincarnation or afterlife?

Of course it continues, this life is only one step, we are here for a reason and then we leave. I didn't believe in reincarnation before .... now I doubt it, but I'm sure there's a way beyond!

O.O theres a way behind hmm. but nobody has lived to tell the story. are you religious?

Well, I used to be very religious, catholic, but then it's life experiences, loved ones leaving, a kind of connection to another plane. It has nothing to do with religions, it's more like a creative source that we all return to.

O.O I see. sorry to heart that :c. creative source so like free thinker kind of like that rightt?

I have learned a lot throughout my life, many experiences, besides reading, informing myself, but don't worry, nothing bad happens after death.

To be honest, I don't think too much about death because I don't know when my death wl come and I can do nothing in that case. So there is no benefit thinking about it. It's better chill and enjoy till the time of death.

O.O well i was young that time and my character is an overthinker at least that's what virgos are if u believe in zodiacs x.x. but ya you're right there's no benefit it's better to live our life to the fullest! how are u man

This post has been manually curated by @alokkumar121 from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @alokkumar121 by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.