It's Raw! It's F****** Raw!

If I could do anything this weekend, what would I do? I would try a new place to eat at and that's exactly what I did this weekend. The title of this post is a huge hint to where I went. It's one of his most iconic things to say. This is one the most famous chefs in the world known for his beef wellington and being on shows like Masterchef, Hell's Kitchen, Kitchen Nightmares, Hotel Hell and many more. He's none other than Chef Gordon Ramsay.

He has recently opened Gordon Ramsay Street Pizza about a month ago at Sunway Pyramid Mall which is the mall that was connected to where I used to study university last time. Just a fun fact, this is the first Gordon Ramsay Street Pizza in South East Asia (SEA) and if I'm not wrong it's still the only one in SEA. He actually also has a bar & grill at the Sunway hotel which is connected to the mall as well but I'll have to try that another time.

image.png


image.png

You can see here as proof that I was actually there. The place had a nice atmosphere and it was well decorated. It really stood out and there's no way you could miss this restaurant if you were walking around the mall. It was also hard to get a photo too because there was so many people walking by but I was able to get my friend that I went together with to take a photo of me with the Gordon Ramsay backdrop.


image.png

This was their menu. My friend and I both went for the bottomless pizza. He had bottomless fountain soda and I got an oreo shake as my beverage. I really wanted the oreo milkshake but I think it was mistake since it was quite heavy and made it harder to eat more pizzas. In total, I ate around 8 pizzas and I think my friend ate 11-12; he was a beast.

image.png

I ordered the photos of the pizzas left to right from my most favorite to least favorite. Starting from the left was the meatball and ham & pineapple. These two were my favorite of the pizzas that I tried. They were super delicious and yummy. The third place was corn & chorizo. The fourth I think I didn't end up taking a photo was the Classic Margherita. The third and fourth were about average; they were alright but not amazing. The fifth was an interesting tandoori paneer which used indian cheese. It's kind of hard to describe the taste of this one but I wasn't a fan of it. Lastly, there was the daily special which was zucchini and goat cheese. I just didn't like this one at all.

image.png

Oreo milkshake was on point. Can't really go wrong with this except maybe not the best choice for a drink when it's all you can eat pizza.


image.png

The bill came out to be RM151.60 which is around $32.60 USD. This is actually quite expensive compared to other places you can get pizza in Malaysia like Domino's or Pizza Hut. When you're coming here, you're paying for the experience and the service. The service was amazing. They actually walk around with the fresh pizza and cut a slice for you to eat if you wanted it. They were also attentive and asked to take dirty napkins away as well as willing to change dirty plates to a cleaner one.

In the end though, I paid for this since it was my friends birthday a few days before so I treated him to this one. He said he would treat me back next time. Taking turns to pay is a typical thing in Asian Chinese culture.


To conclude if you want to have the experience, exceptional service, and you're craving for good pizza, then this is the pizza place to go. I strongly recommend it to you if you are able to eat a ton of pizzas and get your money's worth. However, I feel this place is super overrated though. My friend and I don't think we would come back since it's not really worth it for the price point.

Sort:  

I am not a pizza fan and have it like once in 2-3 months but seems you enjoyed the pizza with the Oreo drink. You are right that MYR 151.60 is a bit on the higher side but ok to spend once in a while and its kind of worth if you enjoy the taste.

Yes i did enjoy it. There's a lot of better food to get for this price I think that's why I won't come back! good to go one time to try. maybe if i become whale i dont mind stopping by anytiem I feel like it xD

May be not a whale for now but earning in dollars and I know that there is a big gap in $ to MYR conversion. 😂

o.o ya need to earn more dollars. waiting for u to hire me

haha. Wish I can 😂

maybe u can one day

I love Gordon Ramsay's shows, I would love to eat in one of his restaurants, of course, at least you enjoyed some good pizzas, too bad you didn't like the last one. If there are other options where you can spend less and even enjoy more, I wouldn't go back either.

woah I didn't expect to still find this post after so long xD. Ya his shows are awesome and funny sometimes. I would want to try his fine dining restaurants hehe. Ya the pizzas were great and I think you could probably try once for the experience

I love pizza 🍕😋, although looking at them none of them looked appetizing to me, if it's for eating with my eyes, it didn't work for me, I've seen them better, more provocative.

I think it's because I'm bad at taking pictures maybe it doesn't look as good as if you saw it in real life. It's actually good just a bit expensive and not worth it unless u can eat like 12 or more slices than it's worth it!

A good write up and summary of your outing. I think I'd try everything on the menu. Just saying. 🙄

Haha but those are add ons! To add everything else that's like over RM1000+ if you including all the alcohol. Well if you sponsored ya definitely would try everything xD maybe just not those drinks cause I don't really drink alcohol.

 7 months ago (edited) 

I'm not that much into alcohol, just pizza.

I thought you were talking about the side dishes as well! Those are all extra costs. Only the pizza buffet was part of the all you can eat deal @RM58. Everything else was extra cost. I actually wanted to try that spicy french fries but then we were too full already so we passed on it. I did try all the pizzas tho just missed out on a picture on one of them.

Honestly speaking though I think you could probably get the best value from your home cooked pizza :P and it would suit your taste better as well since you can make it to your liking

Wow! Bottomless pizza sounds good. Putting this place in my list of restaurants to go to if I visit KL one day! Thanks for the recommendation. I mean, even if it is overrated, no harm trying it at least once hehe.

That is pretty expensive for pizza!! I think I would try it once at the very least tho, looks good. I agree, hold the zuchini, yuk, that doesn't go on pizza lol.

o.o yes it is expensive. Should be cheap for you though :P. You should try it once :3. Not sure if they have it where you are but you should go for it. lets goooooo

That's not cheap for even for me bro! My expensive fancy pizza is like $20 for a 12 inch lmfao. No they don't have anything chef Ramsey here, too bad tho, I like his shows and his food looks yum. I like when he calls the food raw and smashes it all over the counter, funny you used that line to introduce it.

I like his shows and his food looks yum

Hey me too. would've been nice if i was able to meet him there but nope.

I like when he calls the food raw and smashes it all over the counter, funny you used that line to introduce it.

YA it was a clickbait title hoho. luckily there was no raw food lol if not id have to report it

I know lol, that's what I was expecting but then I saw Gordon Ramsey pizza and clued in. It's a good click bait, you deserve points for that one. Good thing there was no raw food involved although I would probably eat undercooked pizza before zucchini pizza.

lol i mean it wasn't that bad. You're overreacting on the zucchini pizza . there were probably some people that loved it O.O. it was the special of the day maybe they ran out of ideas

Ya no raw food sorry for the disappointment lol maybe shouldve showed some sushi instead :')