Mesmerized by the BEAUTY OF NATURE🌴🌳🌿🏞️

Hello Hive Friends!!!

We know that we are surrounded by Nature made by God. The waters, the animals, the trees, and also the human beings. One of the things that makes me happy is seeing the beauty of nature.

png_20221105_191218_0000.png

The Beauty of Nature

Today, I'm gonna share the real beauty of nature that might be neglected by others but for me, I appreciate them. Whenever I look at them, I can feel God's love.

This is my weekend experiences, every Saturday and Sunday , I often go with my husband to the farm where my husband's family lives. There, we have pets (alaga) and since our kids go to school, we asked Papa's (father-in-law) helped to assist in feeding and taking care of our "alaga". After school, my husband together with the kids will go there to feed and give water to our "alaga".

My parents-in-law are farmers who cultivate their small land area and planted them with crops. The home place of my parents-in-law is far from the highway, about 3km more or less. And 10.6 km away from our home place since we live separately from them.

IMG_20221105_132334_104.jpg

An entrance signage going to Sitio Bahi

IMG_20221105_132535_601.jpg

Welcome and enjoy!!!

Every time I go there, I always appreciate the plantations along the way before we arrived at their home place.

IMG_20221030_155936_750.jpg

Peanut Plantations

The peanut plantations can be seen approximately 1 km from the highway. The land area where they plant peanuts is estimated to be 200 to 300 sq. meters. Sometimes this farm may be planted with corn but this time they planted it with peanuts.

The plantation has a good view, a little yellow color on the upper part of its leaves, and a dark green color at the bottom of its lower part. My heart leaps for joy when I see its beauty. How beautiful life is? hmm.

IMG_20221030_160153_823.jpg

There are many peanut plantations here but I can only have pictures of what I can view going our way to my parent's in-laws' house.

IMG_20221030_160120_930.jpg

When we say farmland (bukid)in Bisaya term, we immediately think of the crops that we can see there and one of them is the banana plantations. Bananas can give vitamins (Potassium) to our body and because of this they can always be seen on our table. There are many types of bananas. Some of this will be sold along the streets. In Bisaya terms, we called it Maruya (banana cue) where others make this as their source of income, they made a side business out of it.

IMG_20221105_142102_370.jpg

Banana Plantations

IMG_20221028_172906_353.jpg

When we talk about the farm, the cornfield is on the list. It's a good feeling that until now, the farmers are still there to plant corn and make the harvest. Let's be thankful that they are there because if it wasn't for them we wouldn't have anything to eat.

IMG_20221030_161010_944.jpg

There is only a small area planted with corn 🌽 beside the road that we passed on, the rest of the corn farms are in the middle of the fields. Corn is one of the most popular food for someone that needs low carbohydrates.

IMG_20221105_132826_437.jpg

Corn Fields

IMG_20221022_143733_992.jpg

IMG_20221022_161350_297.jpg

This is me having fun taking pictures. Don't be confused this is not a scarecrow😊

Our place is in the Northern part of Cebu specifically the City of Bogo and one of the Barangay where my in-law's lives is Lapaz, sitio Bahi. The largest part of the farm in this place is mostly covered by sugarcane plantations. We already knew that sugarcane produces sugar.

IMG_20221105_133044_224.jpg

IMG_20221022_143705_391.jpg

Sugarcane Plantations

IMG_20221022_150922_988.jpg

IMG_20221022_150818_296.jpg

There was a time that I interviewed my husband about this, I asked him, "How many times in a year does papa (in-laws) harvest their sugarcane. He answered, they (refer to his father) harvest the sugarcane "once a year". I asked him again, "Do they make a profit out of it, since they spent a lot like fertilizers and payment for the workers who helped to harvest, do they still have an income? He answered," Yes, they earn but not too much."

IMG_20221105_144359_224.jpg

IMG_20221022_151350_721.jpg

These are my kids, they love to play here because of the fresh air they feel.

Behind their house, a distance of 100 meters approximately there is a vacant lot that wasn't planted anymore. It is overgrown with grasses.

IMG_20221105_144051_817.jpg

I, me and myself having fun with the green grasses

IMG_20221105_143447_604.jpg

I would like to introduce our pets here on the farm. These are what my husband keeps busy all day aside from taking care of our two kids.

IMG_20221105_143702_295.jpg

This is Chelsey. We have been taking care of her for a year now.

IMG_20221105_143620_019.jpg

This is Champy, We have been taking care of him for 5 months.

IMG_20221105_143551_756.jpg

Meet our Jinky .7 months of taking care of her.

IMG_20221030_141950_243.jpg

Our only Jaya, she's two months pregnant right now.

IMG_20221105_143727_018.jpg

My husband is always busy feeding our alaga (pets)

These are the views that can be seen in that place from the vacant lot. There are green sceneries, grasses, plants, and trees. However, the mountains also have a beautiful view, how I wish I could get there at the top of the mountain. Maybe I would feel like I am Superwoman 😊. During the cold season or rainy days, the top of the mountain will have visible fog, it looks like a cloud of smoke from the neighborhood😁.

IMG_20221105_133238_651.jpg

IMG_20221105_143325_921.jpg

IMG_20221105_143407_126.jpg

It is nice to live here maybe because aside from the beautiful sceneries, you can also breath the freshness of air coz it's far away from polluted places and it's a peaceful environment.

Always Love and Appreciates what Nature has because Nature brings Life.

Note: We are not the owners of these farms.

All photos are taken by my own phone Tecno Pova Neo.

Thank you for sparing time reading with this blog. Hope you'll gain something from it. See you on my next blog. Love lots🥰

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @ladytitan ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I love this photo of yours, I am sure the sure air in that midst is very clean.

This is also my favorite place in the peanut plantations, fresh air indeed and also I can see the beautiful view behind me.

I really love seeing green which is our nature. It relaxes our minds and our inner being. It reminds my next blog 😂. What a coincidence @simplechalyns 😂✌️

We have something in common I think @jobeliever seeing the beauty of nature brings happiness within me I don't know why.

Thank you for the nice comments ma'am.🤗

Lot of green, this makes as all happy 😄👌👌👌🍷🤗

Thank you for the nice comments. The Color of the nature makes us happy, that's why I'm sharing this to inspire everyone and let them appreciate what the Nature has.

Wow what a nice place @simplechalyns . Nindot padaganon si Zemira dha ai..hahaha

Yes @missleray beautiful place.You can breathe the freshness of air.Nindot jud ma'am kay layo sa highway.walay problema🥰

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you so much @indiaunited.

Beautiful place, fresh air, good weather and nice captures. What a weekend you have there.😍 The kids can play without you worrying for them because of the safe place.

Kalami sa saging maruyahun.

True @mommyjane a relaxing place indeed spending weekends here could recharge our energy.hehehe. safe place for the kids coz it's far away from the highway.

Maruya ang next blog pohon🤗

Wow, what a lovely nature!The air is very fresh.Its nice to lve in the bukid @simplechalyns

Very true @dehai it's nice to live in the bukid you can have the fresh air and the peaceful environment.

Hi there, @simplechalyns. 😃 Your pictures of nature, green vegetation, farms and alagas are so nice. We love nature because it's a part of us. Your alagas are lovely and I can say you and family are blessed! 😊😊

I hope you enjoy your weekend and thanks for sharing. 😃

Thank you for the nice comments.It's my pleasure to share to this @ladytitan. All I can say is we are so blessed we are surrounded by the beautiful nature.

Have a great day ahead🤗

Congratulations @simplechalyns! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

CBRS Hive Infographic Contest - Get your badge and win 1000 HIVE
Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day - New Turnout Record
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Stunning location, clear air, beautiful weather and great pictures. You had a wonderful weekend, I must say. Children can play in a safe area without you having to worry about their safety. The play center is very beautiful.
What a beautiful nature, wow!
The air is very pure.
It's fun to live in nature😍

True @zul212. It is really nice to live here far from polluted places,that's why every weekends I come and visit this place to unwind aside from the fresh air and my kids also have a spacious place to play.

Thank you for the nice comments😊

There are so much green 💚. Seeing this kind of place will surely make me mesmerized, too.

I really enjoyed reading your blog :))

!PIZZA

Yes @cli4d seeing green sceneries especially the beauty of nature made us relax and calm. Every weekends I see this place but still I always mesmerized, how good is God to give us such a beautiful view.

Many thanks to you and my regards. Have a blessed and happy weekend😊

You're welcome @simplechalyns :))

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@ayane-chan(1/5) tipped @simplechalyns (x1)
cli4d tipped simplechalyns (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Thank you @pizzabot for this. Hope you enjoy my blog.

What a fabulous weekend @simplechalyns . Green is really cool. I love the whole scene.

Fabulous weekend indeed @naymhapz.Many plantations you've see and fresh air you've breath.

Thank you for dropping by and for giving a nice comments.

What a blessing to be able to have such a large place where, in addition to planting all kinds of vegetables and fruits, they can have animals. I would like to have a similar place to be able to take my children, as well as your family, everyone here really likes nature, fresh air, having contact with animals and being able to harvest. Corn planting is very beautiful and not to mention bananas, sugar cane, peanuts, really, all this is very beautiful, my friend, I liked it a lot. Thank you for sharing your experience and how much fun you have there. Greetings and blessings.

Thank you for the nice comments @floreudys79. Indeed it is nice to live such a place like this. Many plantations you will see in which you'll be happy everytime there will be a harvesting season. Happy to see the farmers that they will now sow the fruits of their labor coz it is not easy to plant or to farm in the middle of the hot weather.Thank you for the greetings and God bless.

See you around @floreudys79 have a great and nice day ahead.😊

What a beautiful blog with such amazing photos 🙏🏽☀️

Thank you very much @adetorrent. I am happy reading your comments and it gives me more inspiration to share my other experiences during weekends.

Pretty same with our farm, but only plant corn during summer because there would less caterpillar eating crops. Nice tour, Sis.
!PIZZA

Lovely green surroundings! Being with nature really gives a special feeling, almost unexplainable. 💚

Very true,when see view like this we can't explain happiness within us right @arrliinn. Thank you for the nice comments

I love these scenery. I miss going home to the province.

Thank you for the nice comments @bisayanibai .It's nice to live in the bukid really. Good sceneries that brings us happiness.

I really enjoy the blog, cause I'm a nature freak too :)

Thank you so much @mooontivated for giving a nice comments. Really Nature has its own beauty.