You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 59: The invite

I think I'll invite someone from Hive, @kaerpediem for lunch with me at home. I'd like to get to know her better. I have known her for sometime and I think we have a lot in common and it would be lovely to know her better in a relaxed sort of way. I would cook my special coconut milk, pandan and mint rice with pepper chicken, raita, kebabs and maybe a silky pineapple custard.
I also know that she like sambal Malaysian style so I'll make sure I make it for her.

Sort:  

She seems like a god choice and I'm sore would like the chance to spend some time with you and enjoy your dinner [which sounds pretty tasty]. You mention Malaysia, are you from there? My dad was born there.

She lives there, I am from India.