WEEKEND-ENGAGEMENT: I have stolen 🙈

I am guilty and I confess to having committed accidental theft


Hello to all #theweekend community, welcome to my blog and my confessions, of all the options presented by @galenkp this is my choice:

Accidental thievery

Have you, or a family member, ever accidentally stolen from a shop or friend? When did it happen, how old were you/them and what were the circumstances? Did you take the item back and if so what happened, how did you feel? Did you keep the item and avoid that shop evermore? Did you get caught and charged with theft? Bonus points if you have a police mugshot of you to show.

Source

image.png
imagen editada con word Source


One Christmas my father had decided to give each member of the family a piece of clothing and so we all went shopping in a well-known store in the best mall in town. The place was full of people because everything was on discount, everyone grabbed more than one garment and was happy we went home when we got there, we began to take out what we had bought, there were several packages, but one was missing, so we began to make conjectures, we wondered if we threw it in the street if someone stole it in the store, or the person who charged us at the cashier stole it?

Angry, we went back to the store the next day, my mom and I politely presented the invoice and explained that we were missing an item of clothing, but they told us that everything was delivered and that there was no mistake, then apart from the anger, I felt indignant and mocked, I asked to speak to the manager and that he would give me what I demanded, it was all a show, The other people saw us in the store surprised by the scandal because the manager told us that if we wanted they would show us the videos, as my mom and I had nothing to fear we told him that we agreed because, at that point of the discussion we were being treated as thieves, liars, ridiculous and I felt offended. After all, I was not any of those things and it bothered me that for demanding my rights they would insult me, "they were the ones who stole from us", that's what I thought.

To avoid any more inconvenience, the manager agreed and allowed us to take the piece of clothing we asked for, he did not show us the video and we were happy to have won the battle, we found what we wanted and we left happy with our heads held high, proud and satisfied.

When we got home we checked again and realized that everything was complete, that nothing was missing and that we had committed a robbery of that store, how embarrassing! I wanted the earth to swallow me up, my mom and I didn't know whether to laugh or cry, we didn't return anything, the shame was too great, after a few days we joked and called each other kleptomaniacs, we didn't return to that place for a long time.

Final thoughts

After that, I don't think I ever stole again either accidentally or intentionally hahaha, I learned that when we think we have the absolute truth we can be wrong


If you have come this far, thank you! you want to give me your opinion, suggestion or contact me, I'm just a comment away. This is my participation in (WE95) Weekend-Engagement


¡May your dreams of prosperity come true!

¡Hi Hivers! If you want to tell me something, give me some advice or just say hello, you can leave me a comment that I will gladly answer you, @soyunasantacruz.

Thank you for your visit and support 💐

Sort:  

This made me laugh and I know you all laugh about it now 🤣🤣🤣
Life happens, we just need to laugh and move on!

untitled.gif

😁🤣👍

jajajaja, se conoce como el sindrome de Winona Ryder, en este caso sin intención!

jajaja me vas hacer entrar en la farándula hollywoodense, no sé de ese cuento. 🤣

Hi @soyunasantacruz

It takes guts to admit that. I am sure that this happens by accident more often than we all think. The avoiding the store afterwards is totally understandable. At least you guys can laugh about it now and call each other kleptos - that's funny. It'll remain a family joke for years so at least something good came of it.

My four year old daughter stole bubble gum from a convenience store a few months ago and I didn't notice until we were a few hundred kms away. I still have to go back to that shop and explain what happened to the manager and pay for the stolen item. I'm not looking forward to it to be honest. My daughter is having to do chores to work off her "debt", it's hopefully teaching her a lesson.

Hi @andrastia, yes we had a good laugh after that day and the right thing to do was to go back and deliver it.

I congratulate you for what you are doing with your daughter, that action will always remember her and will prevent her from temptation in the future.

I have a lot of this kind of stories from my grandmother and my uncles, my grandmother would hit them with a hard strap and then take them to deliver what they stole.

Today they laugh at her antics and are grateful for my grandmother's attitude. Thank you for your visit and support.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

THE WEEKEND community thanks you for supporting the #weekend-engagement concept week ninety five [WE95] a concept by @galenkp. We hope you have a great weekend and will come back again soon.

95 thanks image.png

original im src edited in canva

Hola querida amiga @soyunasantacruz buenas tardes

Que situación tuviste que pasar; Si, suele suceder, Mi madre a situaciones así, suele decir; ¨Que el diablo mete la cola¨ haciendo referencia a que por esa situación no hemos podido ver que la cosa que al parecer estaba perdida, siempre estuvo en el lugar.

Aprecio que nos dieras a conocer esta experiencia

Que disfrutes de un maravilloso fin de semana

jajaja que refrán tan cómico, nunca lo había oído, pura sabiduría.

Gracias @jlufer,feliz fin de semana

Uyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy amiga, no te lo puedo creer, formaste un lio y de paso no tenías la razón, te sentiste indignada y ellos no hicieron nada.
Qué horror, pero lo peor, no fuiste a disculparte. No, no, no, esto no puede ser.
Simpática tu historia, me hizo reír mucho.
Felicitaciones niña linda.


GIF de Locuras.gif