You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 13: Ask me anything

Mmhmm... I did question the word brusque immediately after posting, thought you may correct me haha. Yup you went to to explain the perception I was referring to, not suffering fools, taking no crap etc.

I can be as hard as fuck though, brutally hard, but most never see that in me, certainly not my friends. That's reserved for those who deserve it because, not everyone on this planet is a good person.

Yes!!! I think not having at least some of that, leaves you incredibly vulnerable to the world and that is precisely how it should be handled, right? If everybody saw it constantly (we both know those people...) it would lose it's value as a 'go to' in the toolbox of who we are.

Perhaps the fireman think was destined not to happen for some other reason, who understands the mystery of life, right?

That is a victory I think, getting to this point in life and being able to look in the mirror and (mostly) like what I see.

I use exactly this expression so, so often. So much of what you say resonates with me, I noticed this way back. I like that, although I am certain this is apparent lol. I left home at a remarkably similar time, before 18 after a bottle of whiskey and an experience of speaking my mind for the first time ever. I was told I would come crawling back... I won't tell you how many nights I slept rough before moving in to a hostel... I did not, do not and will never crawl anywhere to anybody ever.

Actually no, it did not raise more questions, not really, they were both very satisfying answers, I'm glad I chose those questions!

Take good care my friend, have an awesome week :)

Sort:  

It's interesting how people's lives run in parallel. I also think that the experiences we're both described go towards shaping how we think and act and therefore how we are then, now and in the future.

Everything happens for a reason, some we can affect and other outside of our control...It's what we do and how we act that makes the difference.

Have a great week.