Weekend Engagement - My Entry

Weekends are to have fun. No matter how much I like posting and writing now, it still looks like a task when I have to do it over a weekend. I have to think about what I have to write about and that is not easy. Weekdays come in handy and easy for me.

Yesterday I came across this wonderful post from @galenkp who I think understands the weekend problem. And immediately after I knew what I am going to write about tomorrow.

So here I am, writing my entry for the Weekend Engagement Program. Check Out the full post here.

But first, read mine please 😆

You're Strange
Each one of us has different habits, different lifestyles, and different ways. Some good, some bad. One's good habits might be strange and weird for someone else.

I am a very modern person, so to say. In reality, I don't like to waste my time in gossiping or getting into things that don't concern me. But when it comes to television, I'm that typical person who loves daily soaps and drama. I love how couples love and fight on television, how mother-in-laws and daughter-in-laws quarrel, and how ladies want to go against each other. I love watching Big Boss which is a reality show but we all know it's totally scripted. This really annoys people around me, but I can't help. I, too, find this very strange given the kind of person I am and honestly, I don't have the courage to tell my friends that I like daily soaps, LOL. But I can't stop watching them either.

Untitled design (19).png

Acquired Habit
Habits are who you are, so how can one acquire them? Habits change and are a lot influenced by people around you. There's this one habit which I badly want to inculcate in myself, which I know will do a lot of good to me - Reading books.

I want to read, get a habit of it, including it in my daily routine. But somehow, books never attract me. I would always prefer scrolling my smartphone or watching television over reading. I have a strong belief and I've also noticed that most successful people in this world are vivid readers. They like to read a lot, reading helps you learn new things, exposes you to things you are unaware of. I so want to develop the habit of reading. I have just finished a book, Unfinished, after years of trying and it felt good. I've ordered another book for myself, Stumbling on Happiness, which is kind of philosophical. Let's see how long I take to finish this one.

Untitled design (20).png

Spell gift

I don't want upvotes on this vote, I want this Spell Gift for myself, please please please!

I am a morning person and I can't tolerate people sleeping till late. But unfortunately, my husband is exactly the opposite of this. He loves to sleep till late, like maybe till 12 or 1 PM, which is so offending for me. So I would like to cast a spell on my darling husband to imbibe the habit of waking up early every day. Say cheese 😄

Untitled design (21).png

Lost It

One habit that I hated in myself, and I'm so happy I'm done with it now. I used to smell and sometimes eat my own hair, LOL. I love the smell of hair, it's like inhaling some drug, haha. But when in public, it looks so bad and unhygienic.

Now that I'm writing this post, I realize I'm done with this habit of mine. I don't do this anymore. Can't say how, but ya, it's gone. May be because I am too occupied in my child now. But thank God this happened. 🤗

Untitled design (22).png

Thank you @galenkp for this wonderful opportunity. I realized a few things after writing it which is going to be helpful for me!

Happy Weekend Guys!

Untitled design (23).png

Sort:  

hehe think of all the fun things that you can do when hubby is asleep though.
At least you get plenty of 'me time' to do things uninterrupted😁

I can do a lot of funny things to him while he is awake too 😄
But I'm being a good wife and thinking of his wellness first, I'm still going to keep the Sundays in my spell as long sleep days, you know why 🤣

Thanks for stopping by @tengolotodo

I am sure that you can do lots of funny things to him when he is asleep or awake😁
What a good wife you are though 👏👏
Sundays long sleep days, well I presume I know why, yes 🤣🤣🤣

Haha, you got it right 😉

haha 🤣🤣🤣 then I hope you fun this morning 😁😁😁

Hi @sugandhaseth

Smelling and chewing hair is a new one, I've never come across anyone before that did that. If it was a habit you wanted to get rid of and did, well done for achieving that milestone.

Lol your husband is not going to know what hit him if the spell works 🤣 sometimes we have to make compromises with the ones we love.

Thank you for taking part in the #weekend-engagement posting topics concept WE90

WE90.png

original im src

You must have noticed but smelling hair is a very common habit in girls. the shampoos and conditioners we use on our hair smell so nice that it is really hard to resist smelling them, we all love to smell good things afterall 🙂 But ya, it's not a good gesture when you are with people 😞

Thanks for stopping by @andrastia

That's so interesting, I don't think it's a common habit here in South Africa, not that I've noticed any way, but maybe I'm not that observant.

Hey, I really liked your article and I can relate to some things too! To start I am into reading books too and I have the same problem I really enjoy reading but I'm finding it hard to commit on an everyday basis! I think the solution is to limit the time I spend on my phone and social media in general! Keep up the good work! :)

Thank you for the kind words @lofone Book reading is a very good habit and you are blessed if you have it. I want to read books because I know it's for my good but I'm just not able to get into a habit of it. And you rightly said, phone and social media are a big reason why I'm not able to get into this habit.

Thanks for stopping by!

Photography potential source 1
Photography potential source 2
Photography potential source 3
Photography potential source 4

It has come to our attention that you missed adding source to your image.
Please ensure that all images used in your posts are linked to their source and credited unless of your own creation.
Thank you.

Purely Unintentional, I missed adding the source. Thanks for reminding me @hivewatchers.

The source of all my pictures was www.canva.com. I will keep in mind to add the source going forward.