You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cookie Cutter Creators

in Weekend Experiences6 months ago

With a social activity of physical labor, gone into support the household, and a heartwarming tradition for a young one sounds like the holy trinity really.

An interesting way to look at it!

Is Home economics are normal class there? When I was in high school, we had to do it for a couple of years. I enjoyed the classes a lot, but I have been preparing food for myself since I was 7 or 8, otherwise I didn't eat. As you said, a survival skill - I won't win any culinary awards.

Did you have a good one?

Sort:  

It seems the gym, home ec and other classes have been broken out into Cooking class, weight training and more focused curriculums. Seems to me my little ones are coming home with better foods than I brought home from home ec.