Sort:  

I'd love to see Boston. I haven't been to Mass. Jersey is about the farthest North East I've been. That whole upper eastern region of the states has eluded me. Haven't been to idaho, either, or either Dakota. That's about it.

So far everywhere I haven't had to work had been my favorite.

Lol at the places you haven’t had to work being your favorites
I am not as well travelled as you in the States have only been to about 15 I think

15 is more than a lot my friends. They all have kids.

Massachusetts your favorite? Been to California?

I wouldn’t say MA is my favorite but it is where the family lives

Yes I have been to California many times it is very nice

But to be honest if it wasn’t for the grandkids here I would have seriously considered retiring to Arizona

Funny. I had a house in Bullhead City most of my 30's. Three miles up-river from Laughlin. Another tax free state. And great Mexican food!

All my friends are still there, I grew up there in LA, my wife's family is in The Bay. It's a working state, though, retired people don't belong there. When we visit it's like ouch!

I hope I see that part of the coast some day. Have you had Lobster in Maine? Dude I can't stand lobster! Yuck. But I won't say I'll never eat it again until I try it in Maine.

I am not a big fan of lobster
But I did have it in Maine once and it was good

MA isn’t the best state for retirement for sure either but we get by here

You're right. This whole country isn't really designed for retirement. I call it Macy's at Christmas. But not just in December. Peace and Liberty is cool too but we're Macy's at Christmas.

This is my first time engulfing myself in The South like this, neither of us have done it before. You ever spent a considerable amount of time in one place in The South? Been here about a year now and it's a nice place to visit......

.........

......

....

..