Living The Dream With Nature!

Today, I decided to participate in @galenkp"s Weekend-Engagement writing initiative- Week 142. And it gives me great pleasure to respond to this great question:

If you had to choose between a small cabin on an idyllic beach and a cabin in the woods, which would you choose and why?

Living The Dream With Nature! (1).png

I've been teaching in a remote area for the past five years. I observed my indigenous students' ways of life. I discovered everything there is to know about living a simple life full of contentment and satisfaction.

333716974_2137582383091513_963545224103200082_n.jpg

It may appear not easy at first to adjust to and accept how they live compared to the world I came from. But here are some things that make me dream of living in a cabin in the woods.

bundok.jpg

Living a simple, self-sufficient existence.

Simple living, for some, entails getting a hands-on approach to many of life's necessities. Interacting with nature's wonders can be considered simple possession.

It can imply growing your herbs, fruits, vegetables, and, in some cases, livestock. It may mean preparing more meals from scratch with fresh ingredients. And it's one of my dreams to live somewhere where many vegetables and fruits surround me.

I can learn to be more self-sufficient due to this process, and I can use this regardless of where I live, and it looks exciting to me right now.

333442047_602429985066669_6834708623848482100_n.jpg

Simple living strengthens relationships and connections.

I believe in the power of simple living and living in harmony with nature. It can apply to many aspects of my life, including my relationships with family and loved ones.

When you embrace simple living, you prioritize quality over quantity, experiences over possessions.

That means I'll devote more time and energy to the relationships I've established with my family and friends. Making more memories together and focusing when you connect - rather than staring at televisions or dealing with cell phone distractions - will strengthen your relationships.

333588544_128830540112890_3441342473831076529_n.jpg

The Financial Advantages of Simplicity: I can save more money!

Many people want to know if living a simple and natural life will save them money. And the answer is, indeed, yes.

You'll make fewer impulse purchases as you learn to be more intentional with your shopping. Decluttering also helps you become more aware of what you already own, making it less likely that you will buy duplicates.

Aside from having and growing your foods with nature, you save money when you stop buying unnecessary items. Many people need to be aware of how much money they waste on things they do not require. They can reduce their expenses by living simply and with the help of nature.

new zealand.jpg

Living within your means alleviates the financial stress in your life.

As you can see, there are numerous benefits to simply living in harmony with nature. Living a simple life has many advantages, including less stress, better sleep, and increased focus, as well as positive effects on your relationships and the environment.

Living a simple life in nature can teach you what it means to be grateful and content. It not only makes you care about the environment but also makes you realize the incredible benefits of nature that God has given us.

shades labas ngipin.jpg

Consider taking a few steps today toward a simpler life and closer relationship with nature, and see how YOU can benefit from it!

If the opportunity and time come, this is the life I want to live.

Sort:  

it's also the cabin the woods for me. the more we grow older, the more we appreciate the simple things in life just like being out in nature and appreciating it's beauty.

Indeed, the older we get, the more we crave for peace and simple life that only nature could give. Thank you for dropping by 🥰

This post was upvoted by the Nature Lovers Community

Thank you so much! 💚 More power. 🤗

Same with me! Cabin in the wood is perfect.. malayo sa kabihasnan, matatanaw mo lang ay mga kapunuan, maririnig na ingay ay tunog ng sari saring mga hayop. The best if you'll ask me. Simple pero you are loving the life.

Yes po Ate! Tama ka diyan. The older I get the more I crave for a simple and peaceful life with nature 🤗 God bless Ate Rufa! 🤗❤️

I would also choose a cabin in the woods if I would have to choose between those two options. It would be like breathing life :))
But at the same time, it can be a bit scary to live isolated from other people. I think after some time I would like to go back to civilisation :D

Hehe. Sometimes I am afraid into the woods too, because of the scary movies I've watched in an isolated area.

Well, I like those scary movies hahaha

There is one movie, directed by Night Shyamalan that I like a lot. The Village 😎

But living in the woods, for real, alone, is another thing hahaha

Living with nature really is good for overall health — body, mind and soul 😊

Indeed! There is something in nature that others cannot give 🥰 Nature truly heals. 🤗 thanks for dropping by. 🤗