You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 68: Phone photos or make a meme

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago (edited)

Most times it feels like all is going to be fine, but none is actually holding up as expected. The story behind this picture has to do with the uncertainties making up the theory of my life. One second everything is fine, the next all is going downwards. The more I fight the harder it gets, yet I believe all is going to turn out good. This is just me staring at life pushing me as hard as it can.

AirBrush_20210911183811.jpg

Sort:  

It's a good photo.

Keep on grinding. The world does...

Nice photo, believe and work hard and life will be good 💪

I believe. Thanks 🙂

I think it is great that you are optimistic. That is something I struggle with. However, one thing I have observed as universal is that every person has some plans in life which are in some way thwarted, and most people feel like they are unique or unusual in this experience. I think the reason is we are often afraid to openly discuss our failures and missteps.

People like to share their successes with others, not just to be boastful, but because it is positive news. Discussing failure can be awkward, so even people who are ordinarily open books are hesitant to do it. Many of us are left with this sense that if we are not happy or have not met our goals, we are defective in some way.

There is a quote by Thich Nhat Hanh, Buddhist Monk, about trees:
"An oak tree is an oak tree. That is all it has to do. If an oak tree is less than an oak tree, then we are all in trouble."

His point is, I think, that we put so much pressure on ourselves when, really, we are already being ourselves and living our lives, which is all we were actually born to do.

Totally true. I just hope we can at least get few of what we want. Half bread is better than none.

That's a good way of looking at things.

Life is quite uncertain indeed. We like to think we're in control but life often has other ideas. I guess one thing we can truly control is our attitude and it's attitude that helps us design and create the life we would like to have...So, it all seems to work out, in that way at least.

Thanks for joining in this week.

All your perceptions are correct without a doubt, best is just to let life happen on its own.

Thanks for the welcome 🙏🏻❤️

Nice dude, I'm glad you took me up on my offer. This is a good place to look around and drop lines getting to know new people.

Welcome to Hive. And welcome to The Weekend.

What I'm about to explain will sound foreign but your resource credits are low, they're required in order to continue engaging. Think of them as "fuel" and your tank is near 20%. If you haven't learned already, near 5% will prevent any engaging at all—empty.

Engagement like yours is what this platform's all about, tell all your friends. I'm going to delegate some of my HP to you now which will also increase your resource credits so you can continue enjoying yourself this weekend but it will expire in 7 days. By then, your Introduction post will have paid you and you'll have the opportunity to "power up 100%."

Welcome! You're now at 80%. 👊🏼

@dandays That is awesome of you. It can be hard to navigate Hive. It is great to see people showing such community.

My pleasure. I like to say I don't know everything but I'll teach you everything I know. This place can be confusing, I've been here over 4 years and still learn shit every week.

You found this community, good one. Anyone with a cat profile pic should probably be introduced to @krazzytrukker.

Krazzy, Harlow. Harlow, Krazzy.

Ight fellas, I gotta go save the world now.

LoL...

Nice to meet you @harlowjourney

I see you have already met @dandays

We are the, "Future Hive Legends", like Yourself...

My Name...:

untitled.gif

@dandays Name...:

untitled.gif

Just effin witya man...

When I first met the D-Man...

I was like...
untitled.gif

Then I read his writings, and was like...

untitled.gif

@krazzytrukker Nice to meet you also! I really liked the Big Lewbowski. Great movie. Referring to the gif. I look forward to getting to know you better.

SNAP INTO A SLIM JIM!!

Thanks so much. I really appreciate this ❤️🙏🏻

4th day on the chain and dude's an engaging vet.

He must have got a good tutor.
2years on the chain and I have been missing out of this fun.
Its better than surfing any social media

Sorry it took so long, I need to get my eyes checked. Glad you found the joint Monica-Ene.

Thank you. I need to check out more happy niches and engage here properly.
Hope you had a great weekend?.

So great it should be illegal that's all. 💖

Took me a while to find it too. Thanks to Merit for mentioning it on her post.

Hope things work out fine, world has gone a bit crazy, keep a positive attitude!

Nice photography to remember the moment!

Yeah, I keep believing everything would turn out fine. Thanks 🙂

No way of knowing what tomorrow will bring, enjoy today!

First of all, you're so handsome and I love the filter you used... But wait, is that how you look at life? Looking all handsome? 🤣

I can't agree more with you about life giving one hard stuffs to go through but we go through them in the end... That's the victory

Your compliments got me blushing quite alright 😊. Victory is surely the light at the end of life's tunnel.

Ahaaa it's okay to blush 😊 and let's keep winning

This is quite an hairy Nigerian Yoruba man here. The curly hair indeed is a food attraction. Happy weekend dude.

Thanks very much. Happy weekend to you too

😂😂 to be best of my knowledge, most Yoruba men are quite hairy

For where? Have you taken a close look at Igbo men?

Yes o, most Igbo men don't have as much as the Yoruba, Igbo men beards don't even connect!

Jisos!! See as you finish Igbo men with your description. Chaii

😂😂 I'm only being fair, I've seen enough of them to know they rarely grow facial hair

I'm not sure life ever really gets easier, I think we just grow accustomed to it. For me as I aged it was all about change, I never really let change bother me, change is constant in life.Keep pushing it builds the life muscles up so you can more easily deal with the changes you encounter along the road of life.

Thanks for this piece of advise. I appreciate

yes, that's life and all we need is to bounce back and keep on fighting.

Most definitely, until winning is achieved.

Hmmm, I can relate. To me good times don't last and so does the bad ones.
On good days am my best and enjoy the times and on bad days I resolved not to feel bad but reminiscence the good old days and pray they return so... This was hard to achieve after long series of trials.

I wish you more better days.

Thanks ma'am 🙂

I like your positive attitude. I believe you will get stronger and stronger. Just think like only excellent students get the chance to solve the difficult math. All the best

Thanks so much 🙂

Black and white is good. Keep up your good work here and see the outcome.

I will. Thanks 🙂


Hey @temitopemichael, here is a little bit of BEER from @olivia08 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

It always gets better. Life is full of different ups and downs but somehow we overcome it all.

Nice picture by the way ❤️

Definitely... Thanks 🙂

That is a good photo. It really looks like you warning life to back off and be prepared. Nice.

...and I actually wish it'd just let me be to fulfill my dreams 😄😄😄