You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 70: Cherished & valued thing

Hmmm... It's got to be my phone. You see, being an introvert has a lot to do with me falling in love with my gadgets and of course my bed. My phone connects me to so many things I wish to have but don't, as well as places I dream to be but can't. While people are out there doing all they can for fun and living the moment, I'm here in my cocoon, all hurled with my phone making me feel better than I feel anyone would actually make me feel. I can as well blame it all on the way I was brought up away from the world. My phone is just my prized asset due to the fact that it's all I got, and if that's enough to keep me out of the troubles of the world, I'd take it the way it is.

IMG_20210815_182206_795.jpg

Sort:  

Our smart phones are becoming (have become) indispensable to us I guess right? It's quite distressing when we lose or break them too. Have you ever lost your phone? I had both my work and personal phones stolen last year and it wasn't a pleasant experience.

Haaaaa... Don't even go there, I get sick real bad whenever I have shortcomings with my gadgets. Funny, yeah? 🤣🤣🤣🤣. It ain't always pleasant, got my phone stolen once and I sulked for almost a week, in terms of breaking, I'd make sure I do whatever is within my power to revive it like a patient in a coma 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣. My phone means the whole world to me. If there's any punishment that'd make me heed to whatever you want, just take away my phone 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Lol...I think you and a lot of other people would be devastated if they lost their phone!

Devastated is an understatement, I'm gonna end up in an asylum 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣... The bond I have with phones is way beyond this world. Not that I operate them to full potentials, they are just there when no one else would, a trait no one has paid much attention to in a long time. Phones are highly underrated in my view.

I agree with you that phones have become an important part of our identities. But sometimes I think it would be nice if we were less dependent on our phones

Just take my life if you don't wanna give me a phone 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣