You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 44: See || Hear || Feel - Win HIVE

Hello everybody.

A difficult question and a more difficult choice. Sight, sound or touch. The truth is that my being doesn't want to choose, because all three are important.

Just imagining not being able to see the face of the loved one, not being able to see the green of the trees and the beautiful clouds resting on the mountain, is something that my brain does not process. Sight is a magical gift, which gives us the entrance to a beautiful world full of colors, shapes and dimensions.

Listening to the voice of the one I love makes all my cells vibrate with happiness, it is a magical frequency and that wave that comes through my ears fills me with joy, how can I willingly give it up? Having the possibility to listen to "Entre dos Aguas" by Paco de Luccia, is priceless, that rumba accelerates my heart, certainly it is still difficult to renounce to this sense as well.

And touch, magical, sublime, silent communication where every fiber of our being is conjugated with the other, just imagine making love, without having the sense of touch, it loses all sense. And then why, if I don't feel? To shake a friendly hand, to feel the warmth of a sincere embrace... ufff How to give up of my own free will.

At this moment I declare myself incapable of renouncing any of these three senses. So to be able to give an answer, the only thing I can say is that I am totally subject to the designs of my creator.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version). Sorry for mistakes in traslation.