Yuli is able to bring out smiles

Yuli, my beloved pet is a non-original poodle. Hahaha yes she is a strange cross between poodle, maltese and some creole, she came into my life on May 07, 2012, 11 years ago and has filled my life with genuine love.

837e9670-35f3-4781-8351-8cda945d1cbf.jpg

He is an adorable pet who earns the love of everyone he crosses paths with. Having just arrived in the building where I live, I was known for a long time as Yuli's mom. No one in the building knew my name, but they did know my pet's name. Even today, some new neighbors know my pet first, rather than me.

For a long time I have thought of Yuli as a community pet, and it is because of her deep love for humans that she puts them in her pocket.

fa49a72a-cd42-497f-97aa-5b1fb78c4482.jpg

For a long time a neighbor, who had small children, looked for her regularly. She even took her away for a week. She was her children's pet. The goodbyes were terrible, while Yuli stayed in the apartment howling, the children left crying. Seriously, I evaluated the option of giving Yuli away. Thank goodness the kids grew up.

Today I have another neighbor, her son adores Yuli and my neighbor treats her like a baby. She comes to pick her up from time to time and invites her out to eat, what do you know, my pet has more invitations to eat than I do, when she brings her back she tells me everything she fed her and it definitely sounds like she ate tasty food. That is, very healthy for her.

0c686b30-6800-49bf-9952-5ced230c40fd.jpg

Years ago I took a trip with friends for vacation. When I got back my cousin came down to meet me and Yuli. My pet was jumping with happiness, barking and running around me. One of my friends, a married man with children, watched the spectacle carefully and after evaluating it said to me, "I have a wife and two children and no one in my entire life has ever greeted me with as much enthusiasm as your pet. I'm going to buy a dog."

Yuli also serves me as a photo model in my follies. The last Frida Khalo. At first she resisted, finally she gave in. I think she understood that I wasn't going to leave her alone until I got the pictures.

c5a3857a-527b-406f-948e-208808d3178a.jpg

I have many more reasons to love my pet, what I am telling you are just some anecdotes that make me love her more every day.

Story of my intellectual property written for Weekend-Engagement writing topics: Week 155, in the #weekendexperiencies community.

39576080-8305-4b6f-a9b8-003b169a79eb.jpg

Do you have a pet? Tell me why you love it so much.

Follow me on my social networks:

My own photos from my photo book // I used the free version of Deepl.com as a translator.

1.jpg

Sort:  

Even I fell in love with Yuli, she is a very tender dog that wins everyone's heart, she is also super flirty, loving pets is a beautiful feeling, they are part of the family.

Yes, she is part of my family. In fact, she is already 11 years old and well, she is already an old lady. The issue of getting ready for something we are never prepared for. Ufff I think about that and my heart crumples.

Pets become incredibly attached to us and we to them. Watching my pet, I believe the bond they form with us is unbreakable. People who abandon them forget about them, while they never forget because their nobility has no limits. I have also put my pet to model, he has dressed up at Christmas and Halloween, he has never done it with another dog at home. That's why I tell him "they are going to hire you for a movie".

hahahahahaha they are super cool being models, of course when they want to, because when they don't want to, it's an odyssey. These four legged angels are a true blessing in the lives of those who have them.

I love Yuli, she is so tender, she looks like a person, her way of looking says it all, just with a look she talks to you and tells you what she wants. I am very fond of her. 😍

Yes, she is very authentic. And she almost speaks. I hope she never says anything to me hahahahahahaha

It's amazing the power they have to make us happy right?

That's a super power. After a bad day, and just by opening the door, our life changes. There they are with their tender look and that excess of love that surrounds us.

How beautiful, already with your photos I loved it. What loving neighbors, my neighbors of four apartments, three of us have pets and they recognize me by my peculiar doggy greeting. Thank you for sharing such nice feelings for Yuli.😊

How cute, neighbors with pets are special. They understand about having a pet, that new addition to the family.

Hello!!! She is very beautiful Yuli 😍😍😍😍 I love her tender and naughty face at the same time... I think anyone would love her just by looking at her! Greetings

Thank you, yes you are absolutely right. She is irresistible. hahaha and too much of a gift.

Beautiful pet and very nice photographs!

Your pet is so cute and tender , dogs are so loyal , hey , your friend probably says this in front of his wife , if I were his wife I say , OK , I 'll wag my tail when you get here , but if you want a show of love , buy the dog haaaaaa.
I'm not cruel, I'm realistic :) maybe that's why I can't find a woman who wants to collect my fortnightly hahaha