You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WE93: When I grow up I want to... [ENG/SPA]

When I was a child, I want to become either a teacher. I took some education units but never finished the degree then I shifted to Psychology. Back then Psych majors are a rare sight and after our batch the school didn't offer the course anymore. .

I said to myself that I will not be into vices like alcohol and smoking as my father got diagnosed with heart problems and our finances got depleted. Still I wasn't able to finish my studies and on my 4th year I dropped as I need to support the finances. I am hoping that one day I might finish the degree and that is why I am trying to read books relating to psychology still but tuition fees and other fees to pay are astronomically high especially now that I have a kid that we need to support in their lifetime.

Sort:  

Hello dear fellow weekenders, thank you very much for stopping by to read my post and comment. Certainly nowadays paying for a college degree is not easy, but sometimes taking care of our family and supporting them as much as we can can can be much more satisfying than any college degree. Give your son lots of support and love, I'm sure in the future you will see that it was worth the sacrifice. A big hug!