Who I Love Spend Time With And Why?

in Weekend Experiences4 years ago (edited)

Hello lovely Hivers and my followers,

It's the weekend and how's it going?

I was thinking of writing something about a special person that I love and then I saw weekend topic by @galenkp

Week 20 topic - A choice of three, or do all three!
Which hive user would you like to spend an hour with and why? - Just one please. (tag them)
Which person past or present would you like to spend an hour with and why?
What is your ideal way to spend an hour of your time and why?
Which person past or present would you like to spend an hour with and why?

I don't need to think too much and go with the second choice as I really like the question and it is already on my mind. What a suprise to see how many other participants response to my answer. Then I come to see other's choices, I have read many beautiful stories there and they all bring me positive thinking. I would highly recommend you to join the weekend topic where you engage with other and learn to know more about someone's life story.
In the topic, I mentioned about my nephew, his name is Ken and he is about 4 years old. Since the day he came out to say hello to the world, my life has changed. I don't know why I have a special feeling with him, I always called Mom every single day to see him (for some reasons, he has lived with my parents since he was 3-month old).

f13b2db4687e9620cf6f.jpg

This was taken when I flew back to VN and first saw him. He was 2-month old

3a0b6785224fdc11855e.jpg

I know I'm bad sometimes when I'm doing this to him 😃😅 but it's fun though

117241668_333742231002256_1429335053489034059_n.jpg

Until the pandemic happened and I could not be able to fly, I have stayed in my country longer than expected. It's not easy at all to be positive all the time when this worse current situation has lasted for months and even a year. I found it stressful and fragile sometimes during lockdowns here but fortunately; Ken has been with me and lifted me up.

4aae1b9c5f56a108f847.jpg

Since I spent time with him, I have learned to be more patient. I used to be not good at playing with kids. It's annoying as they are so stubborn honestly🤣 However, now I think I can be a good baby-sitter 😀 I enjoy my time teaching him how to count speak. It's definitely worth and he makes me laugh and be silly with him many times.

4c40457c01b6ffe8a6a7.jpg

It brings me joy and happiness when I witness him grow up day by day, be happy and funny little boy. Oh, now he likes being in front of camera (just like his auntie 😃) and knows how to make a pose, not a good pose but really really realy cute.
I cherish my time with him at the moment. It's alway great to be around your beloved and have meaningful moments.

5fc169cc60019e5fc710.jpg

I would love to post here on my blog in order to remain this beautiful memory with me forever as well as inspire everyone. “Hope is being able to see that there is light despite all of the darkness.” – Desmond Tutu

One day when he becomes adult and understands everything, I will tag him here and tell him that how much joyful he has brought to me and members in my family and how much we love him.

119488251_946111969208098_5956695281651200371_o.jpg

119071903_946122572540371_7265859493390247587_n.jpg

119201349_946057145880247_899153341376880108_o.jpg

Thanks for seeing my post ❤️ Have a wonderful weekend

Sort:  

He is a handsome little fella and i think is certainly going to attract them young ladies later in his life it's so nice to have someone cool to lift your spirits up sis 😊

A heart-breaker you reckon? Trouble-maker maybe too. Lol.

!ENGAGE 25

Ahhhh...heart breaker for sure and troubles with the women fighting over him..lol 🤣

Yep, he's got all that to look forward too! Lucky fella. 😁

Wouldn't be nice to go back to that age with the things we know now...lol 🤣

Well, yeah I think so...We'd be dangerous though...Not in a bad way...Just super effective. Lol.

You hit the nail on the head "Super Effective" indeed....hehe ....😊👍

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

🙂😃🙃😉

Thank you sis, hahaa...I'm glad to hear that but will educate him to be a good citizen in the future and won't break women's heart...hehee...Women are born to be loved 🤣

That is the way sis you have the absolute right way of thinking 😊

Congratulations @trangbaby! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 800 replies. Your next target is to reach 900 replies.
You received more than 4500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz support the Papillon Foundation Charity project
October 2020 is the World Mental Heath Month

You both offered us a cute parenthesis in today's gloom. Thanks!

Hey @orestistrips thank you for taking time to read my post 🙂
I'm glad that you like it. For me family is always the most important thing in life and parents never leave us 😃
Nice to see you and have a great week :))

aww what a great post. That is wonderful when someone comes into our lives and we are different because of them. So special.

Thank you Sara 💖

So lucky to have a nice handsome nephew he may be able to introduce you to some nice men...hehe 🤣

He looks like a trouble maker to me. Lol.

Lol...I prefer sometimes having a trouble maker around to make my life more fun 🤣

Yep, trouble often equals fun...Been in trouble a few times myself! 🤣

Don't know how long I will wait until He can introduce to me a nice man, I think I'm already above 50 years old ..lol

You just need to walk down the streets with him and you will both get all the attention...hehe 😁

I did take him down the streets and go coffee shop with me but he was told that he looks like my son so men stay away from me because they think I already married lol...:)) Should I tell everyone he is my young Brother 🙂😃

Ohhhh...yeah do tell them he is your nephew or brother you can not miss the opportunities of meeting a nice man...lol 😊

I really do think you have no time for men right now you need to fulfill all your travel dreams first priority i would say 😁

hahahaa...need to work to fulfill for my travel dreams first 🤣

Yep and i am sure after the covid you will be plotting around the globe 🤣🤣

Ken is a bit young for scooter riding don't you think? Lol.

You mention that you have found more patience through playing with him - I think this is a good thing. I'm not a parent but feel that maybe it could build patience or intolerance depending on the individual. It's good to hear that you went the way of patience.

I hope you've had a good weekend and that your week ahead is also good. Thanks for using the weekend community. :)

Thank you @galenkp. I had a wonderful weekend here and hope you too I guess every weekend is your holiday 🙂
Hahaaa...He is too little to drive now but hope he can drive as good as his auntie in the future soon. I believe that any of us becoming parent will manage well to be patient and tolerant towards kids 😍
Hope you are having a fantastic week

Thanks Trang, I hope you have a great weekend and manage to engage in hive as well! I'll catch you around. 😉

You're welcome. I will be around your weekend- engage topic as much as I can :)

Thanks Trang, it's always good to have you there. I appreciate you supporting the concept.