Celebrating Earth Day

Today I was invited to attend an Earth Day celebration. It began with some breath work, followed by a Cacao Ceremony, Estatic Dance and finally a Singing circle. It lasted for 6 wonderful hours.

20230420_201459.jpg

I'm home now, feeling very blessed and content. I cycled home from the event, just as the night was starting to set in and I was buzzing. It took me a couple of hours, to come back down to earth lol.

There was a lot of people there, that I did not know. Alongside some very familiar faces, that I am quite close to. So it was a wonderful mix of people, of all ages.

It was outside, in a garden that was surrounded by trees, overlooking the mountains. The sun was shining, with some clouds present in the sky, creating the perfect conditions for dancing.

But first, we had to ground ourselves. So that we could be fully present for the celebration. Focusing on our breath, connecting with the earth beneath us and sending our roots down deep.

Then, I experienced my first Cacao Ceremony. The directions and elements were called in and a prayer was put out, for the rain to come and bless this dry land. We then drank some Cacao, which energised us some more and tasted delicious.

20230422_185643.jpg

Then the music started, which happened to be a live band, with some amazing musicians and vocalists. I love string instruments and there was someone playing the Cello, along with someone else playing the violin. Alongside someone on piano, a guitarist, a percussionist and another person on a clarinet. The vocals were amazing, a mixture of throat singing, chanting and bird sounds.

The sound the created together, was magic. They took us on this amazing journey of soaring heights and beautifully woven lows, where I felt myself meeting in with the music.

Everyone was Estatic and I was whooping away. I am very vocal when I dance, I just get so excited, I have to express it. We went from classical, to tribal, to traditional, as the band, who only recently got together, blew us all away.

I was in my element, dancing barefoot outside, lost in the music, surrounded by people who were really ready to let go and go wild.

The band played for 3 hours and I danced non stop, well except for one toilet break. When the finished, the crowd went silent, no one daring to clap, because we would disrupt the beautiful energy that was created.

Then there was singing, which allowed us all, to soar together once again. I really had such a magical day, which has left me feeling blessed and full of gratitude.

4bEjbgCbFMvAGbwxD9CJfJUznpDy21P1gb5kciUwoKrnYbGbNVgJCYqgbJ9zC7NMqywPCP5pmJ7Z9vxwKSXoEY3LVe7cLMcTXvX8VcJhK2rCRHek5hdeGmp131U8ngRJroPgAbFG2qA1fExE8PdkxP43986jZQUkhu5G47urW8M8KeXkQe.png

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3HKkuAMedF1JSX7yKgEqYjnyTKPwrcX4JSV3cTPgexLgxZfFPkpqdm5FDQnjZqeewD5m9ajhHWHgMe8zQfUBt14j3Z7j9jKq4CWk9tK6RWfDG5Fr2zkn5Kn3p.png

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thanks for the support xxx

I can feel the energy of the gathering even in your description and I will check if I can see any earth day celebration videos online so I can enjoy what you did as well.

Thanks for sharing this with us, I find this article really calming and lovely.

Ah thanks so much George xxxx