Party And Seaweed

My weeks, continue to be busy and now also my weekends. There is plenty for me to catch up with, at my home and now I have decor to make for the upcoming Love Pirates festival. I went from joining the decor team, to now heading it, as the main creator had to pull out due to ill health. Which is totally understandable, we should always put our health first. The festival is happening in less than two weeks and there is a lot to do still, as most of the decor, was being provided by the person who had to pull out, so we have to get creative.

photo_2024-04-28_23-24-51.jpg

I went out last night, as it was a friends birthday. It was a pretty epic party, more like a mini festival really, with a food tent, bar and main stage, as well as a rig, where there was lots of aerial shows. I live in a place, where lots of people here, know how to put on a party, who really know how to have fun. Lots who have put created different stages, at different festivals in Europe, so the decor and sound is always good. I'm always amazed at how much effort is put in for a one day party, but then again, setting it up and taking it down, is really a big part of the party itself,

photo_2024-04-28_23-24-40.jpg

Last night, the theme was disco and the hosts didn't disappoint. There was a little too much disco for me, but it was fun. I love to dance and really I can dance to anything, but there are some genres I enjoy more than others. There was also a few dance performances as well. I was too busy watching them to take any photos. But I did take a few of the aerial shows.

photo_2024-04-28_23-24-45.jpg

My middle daughter, goes to aerial classes, so I wanted to take some photos to show her, but also because one of my other friends was part of that show, That's her above, on the silks. She was amazing. There were five different performers, on the hoop, silks and trapeze. They all put on a wonderful show. It's something I¡ve always wanted to try, maybe one day I will.

image.png

So I had a bit of a late night, coming home just after two, when my girls were all fast asleep in their beds. I got a little bit of a sleep in this morning. Then after some late breakfast, me and my girls started to make some seaweed, for the festival. I mean you can't have pirates, without seaweed, they kind of go hand in hand, well they do for this festival. II'm thinking to have it hanging at the entrance, so you have to part it to enter and it all so hides the festival, from the outside.

It was super east to make, but unfortunately it involved plastic, black plastic bags to be exact. But hopefully we will get a few years use out of them. There was a lot of cutting and stretching involved. This coming week, I'll be making octopus tentacles, out of chicken wire and paper mache. I got a few people to help, as I reckon it will take a while. I hope to share tat with you all. But for now I leave ye with the seaweed.

All the photos used, were taken by me.

Sort:  

I really liked your publication, the truth is good when it comes to get together, plan, decorate and liven up a party is not easy, now it's your turn to do it and well, we humans are know how to find the solution to everything, we are made to measure ourselves to the problem that comes to us, the decoration of the party looks like it was very beautiful and it looks like you enjoyed a lot, sure that your decoration will be as good or better than that, a hug and happy Sunday from @theshot2414.....✌️✌️✌️✌️✌️

Hello!. I am happy to agree with this publication. What a joy that you indulge in special evenings like this, especially when you are in the middle of so much work, I wish my area was as busy as yours. I also love the dances, it's hard to stop to take pictures when there is so much to admire, but I see that there were even aerial movements, it makes me nervous to see them, but not to close my eyes hahaha.

It's always a pleasure for me to visit one of your posts, I hope to match the results you'll get when you finish that little project with the black bags. have a great week Aishlinn! ✌️

Looks like a good time! Yeah, disco isn't my thing either but it's OK if it's shared with good people to dance with hehe. I see that you're keeping yourself busy, so it's nice to see you still take time to post every now and then.
Love the seaweed hahaha.

The seaweed looks cool. A pity you couldn't use fresh kelp though that might stink out the party haha.

Getting to sleep at 2? How do you do it. I'm too old for a party these days me..Disco would have me in bed with earplugs by 8.

Sorry we never got to come up your way. Gutted but with Dad sick and all we don't have the liberty of time we thought we had. 💙

Sounds joyous not just for the party itself, but for the feeling of community that seeps through your writing. I'm glad you've found these people that make you feel like home. I've always loved aerial shows - sounds like a fun party! Anyplace where you can dance is a good place, right? <3