You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: G-dog's weekendy handyman tasks

in Weekend Experiences4 years ago (edited)

If I had read your exaggeration regarding Faith to my mom she would have commented, "Men are cut from the same scissors."

I could mention one of those lists when I lived with my husband.

Well let's go to the grain, I would like to say that since Thursday I have done a general cleaning of my house and at the end of the afternoon I will go shopping for the week, on Friday, Saturday and Sunday, I am completely free, without making many plans because we are still in quarantine and the best prevention is to stay home.

Since we cannot go out on Saturdays we dedicate them to the kitchen, my daughter is in charge of making the desserts and I vary the menu every Saturday.

When my son comes with his family it's great for me.

Sort:  

Haha, well I think you're mum is a very smart woman!

It seems like you haven't got much on the weekend, so maybe you'll spend some time on the #weekend-engagement topic this week? A fun topic this week. All the best, and don't forget to post your weekendy stuff in this community.