Weekend-engagement #166. Freedom 🤍

A new weekend with a new proposal from @galenkp in @weekendexperiences, regarding its edition #166 and I must admit that this time I see themes that go straight to the heart, a lot of reflection, moments in which you have to shake, think very well and highlight the development of participation. I felt quite inspired when I read the word "freedom", so here is this reflection.

20230811_232945_0000.png

20230627_221725_0000.png

Talking about freedom is an extensive topic, from my perspective it does not infer at all with being enclosed or physically limited, freedom has an immense added value that comes from the "being", in its three fundamental persons "soul, body and mind". True freedom makes sense when in each of our moments we feel that we express all the traits of our personality.

To be free is a matter of having the power and the reins of our lives. To be free is to choose freely, but also to be happy with everything we live by our own choice. Freedom is to think and express oneself in all areas, what we must be clear about is that being free does not give me the right to curtail the freedom of others, we must also have limits.

20220720_142922.jpg

20230627_221725_0000.png

For me it is very important to know that I can make decisions because I wanted to, because I am born and it has its effects in my beliefs, but above all in my essence. Of course, all the effects that derive from those decisions in freedom have their consequences, the most genuine idea of acting in freedom is to do it from responsibility.

I believe that the very nature of human beings has led us to be slaves in many areas, some by the influence of other people, but often it is because of ourselves and the fear of leaving our comfort zone, I'm not lying, it has happened to me and I think no one is exempt. When we lose that quota of freedom in every sense we stop having perfect harmony with our being, in this case the most important thing is to regain confidence and that right that as human beings we have based on being free.

20230627_221725_0000.png

Images of my authorship from my samsung A50

Image of my authorship edited un Canva

Text separator created in Canva

Sort:  

It is important to make decisions on our own. Well, true enough that we need advice from others, but at the end, it is always us who makes the last decision. In line with that, when we make decisions, we also have to be accountable of it.🤗

I totally agree. I think that's what life is all about and it's something we should always live with. Thanks for stopping by 💜

I like your concept of freedom, it's something typical of the human being, nothing more beautiful than being free and doing everything we like, as long as we don't hurt anyone.

You told it like it is, the perfect summary of what being truly free entails. Thanks for stopping by beautiful friend 💕

That's my Val. Freedom is being able to make our own decisions. feel free as we are and to express ourselves. very nice post friend 💗

It's always nice to read your comments friend, very true what you say, that's what it's all about. Thanks for always stopping by 💜

I totally agree with you. To be free means to believe in ourselves, to have the confidence to be ourselves without being tied to prejudices. No guilt, no regrets.

And of course, "our freedom ends where the rights of others begin."

The best words straight from a lawyer 😍. I remember that phrase a lot and I also use it because my dad used to repeat it all the time since he is a colleague of yours hahahahahs. Thanks for stopping by my beautiful alba

I loved the way you approached the subject, very good post my friend❤️

Thank you for your kind words friend ☺.

Hi @valrodriguez, that's right, to live in freedom is to enjoy with responsibility without falling into debauchery, because we must not completely forget about others. It is very nice to live in harmony with ourselves and the environment to which we belong, always with a good aptitude and attitude by our own conviction and without unnecessary ties, I mean those that hurt us, take away our freedom and therefore make us captive and unhappy.

A hug 🙏🌷💙

Freedom also has a touch of empathy and a lot of social and personal responsibility. It is very pleasing to read your wise words. Thank you for your support 💜