Weekend-engagement #168. What were you doing in the moment you felt most alive, passionate and fulfilled?

Happy and prosperous Sunday to all!

I must confess that this time my friend @galenkp made me think very carefully about which proposal to choose for this weekend challenge in its wonderful version #168. The truth is that the topics are quite interesting but I decided to go for one that from my perspective has several ways of approaching, it consists of the personal tinge that everyone has and uses through logic when it comes to giving perspective to a topic. So this question is phenomenal for that, here is my answer!

20230826_231941_0000.png


First of all I must focus my critical thinking on the fact that a moment is any instant, no matter if past or present. When we talk about feelings, sensations and experiences that evoke us to "live, be passionate and feel fulfillment" in many of them (from my perspective) will be my family involved, moments full of light and that have definitely filled my heart.

And I don't know if it has to do with my way of continuing to believe in the family bond and the beautiful experiences we can live with them. Having clarified this I share with you my wonderful moment with these photos of my last trip to Venezuela. Although being honest and in the beginning it was all about "running an errand and coming back" I didn't know the amount of emotions that were reborn in me by living it all.

20230826_232706_0000.png


Going back to see the city where I was born and raised, seeing my parents, sisters, grandparents, aunts, uncles, nephews and people I love certainly gave a new meaning to my life at that moment when I needed it the most. I know, it sounds pretty sentimental, but for me there are no other words to describe what it feels like to return to our roots.

I felt alive evoking the best memories, thanking God and the universe for such an opportunity to taste again the food made by my mother, to hear my father's advice, to sleep in my bed, the one I truly consider mine and stop counting. To feel the warmth of the family is to live to the fullest, I can assure you that it is one of the best ways to feel alive.

20230826_232838_0000.png


I lived in a passionate way every little moment, every smell, every detail that I could perceive, touch and feel in my lifelong home. The passion with which I loved and demonstrated is the best example of this.

I felt fulfilled again because I clarified goals, cleared doubts, curiosities and I could feel again the recharge of energies that my soul longed for. You can also feel fulfillment in that which we have longed for and finally could be fulfilled.


Images of my authorship from my samsung A50

Images of my authorship edited un Canva

Sort:  

I totally understand what you're talking about, my friend, I imagined all those mixed emotions when you returned home and reunited with your family after such a long time.

Every word made me imagine that moment when I will be the one with my family. When we are away I don't think a day goes by that we don't think about that reunion. What a pleasure to read you friend❤️

I can imagine every moment, no matter how simple it was, it would be a joy for you, my friend.

All those memories would fill your life with joy.

Just close your eyes in the most difficult moments and remember that energy you felt when you were in your mother's arms, I'm sure it comforts you.