WEEKEND : $1000 Trip for One Week

Hi everyone, this morning when I was looking at some posts on Tranding, I came across a post by @galenkp who was making a contest about $1000 money. After understanding from all the discussion there, I feel challenged by this contest and I think it's time for me to come out on a good path that has been prepared by our friend @galenkp.

So what am I going to do with $1000 in one week? Listen carefully what is best for me.



image source


I started on a small trip to a coffee shop thinking about what I should do with this amount of money in one week, well this is big money for one week for me. After sipping a cup of coffee and there I was carried away by a high-level fantasy.

I woke up planning a small trip with my partner to a place where I could enjoy all the beauty of the world (this was my partner's longtime wish for a time travel, with several places to stop and enjoy the world like a frugal sultan). Well we did a 3 day trip to a nearby country, Singapore for example (me in Indonesia), which only cost us around $600 for the two of us with simple lodging and decent food. We enjoyed everything with satisfaction with a few places for us to try just to take moments of our trip.



image source


Then with the remaining money we went home. The next day we again traveled to an orphanage maybe to give a little help to those in need (maybe $200).

Why should I give help to other people? Don't know where to spend the money? Or do I not want to invest?
Everything I do is an investment for my life in heaven later, I am a person who does not spend all alone, I like to share.

And I still have $200 left, what should I do next?

Well, I have an idea to have a small party at home with some families to make them happy with the income I get. A few pieces of meat are available in the grill and some juice drinks that we mix there will make them very happy and give snacks to my nephews with some people still quite with our simple life.



image source


It could have been around $10 left, the next morning I went to a hangout I ordered coffee and breakfast and wrote on my blog about what I've been doing the past few days. Well that's my $1000 trip in one week.

And as soon as it was all over, I suddenly woke up from my lofty delusion. Ahh, apparently this is just my imagination, where there is $ 1000 money that just comes and I have to spend in one week. My eyes lit up as I wished that it was all true. Maybe I'd be better off getting on with my job than just staring and daydreaming without trying.


That's a bit of my journey with $1000, even though it's just my imagination. 😆 Thank you I say to @galenkp for giving me a wish of $1000 for me to spend. And now that I've spent, you have to give me another $1000 for next week. Ha ha ha 🤣

Sort:  

Congratulations @vonnaarc! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 20
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @vonnaarc.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

A great way to spend 1000 dollars and have a little vacation at the same time!

Thank you @tengolotodo.

How will you spend it yourself? Of course, everyone has their own way, right!!

My pleasure @vonnaarc
I would choose to stay at home and play golf on the oldest golf course in the world on Saturday and go fishing on Sunday, being in the UK 1000 USD does not get you much!

It's a shame, but I deserve a thumbs up for being able to do something that would be fun.

in my country $1000 is worth a lot, especially for the middle and lower class of society there are certainly many things that can be done with $1,000.

ohya, nice to meet you. I'm from Indonesia.

Oh cool, I have been to Jakarta on business many years ago. Indonesians are very nice people, and very pleased to meet you too😁

Thank you for praising our people. I'm happy to get to know people everywhere.

Thank you for supporting THE WEEKEND community with your entry.

separation (7).png

you're welcome.
I love to be around great people. If there is an opportunity I will always contribute to your community.

I also thank you for giving me space in your community.