Saturday night out with the family [Week 205]

InCollage_20240512_091429873.jpg

Image edited in InCollage app

Good morning everyone and Happy Mother's Day to all of you who already have the pleasure of being one, I hope you have a very special day.

When I woke up the first thing I did was to enter Hive, because last night I went out with my family for a walk around the city and I was looking for the best space to tell you about this experience. The weekend experiences community is always one that invites us to talk about what we do on the weekend, so it was the first one I entered and remembered about the weekend-engagement topics that since Friday are already available but I had not seen them yet. When I read them, I saw one that was totally compatible with last night's experience I wanted to tell you about, so it fit me like a glove, and it is the following:

linea-imagen-animada-0288.gif

What's your favorite way to spend Saturday night and what makes it so?

linea-imagen-animada-0288.gif

I think there are many ways to spend a Saturday night and have fun. I really like to stay at home and watch a movie with my husband, for me that would be a great plan and one that I enjoy very much, in fact, that's how most of my Saturday nights are. But I also like a night out at the disco with friends, where you can dance and have a good time. But of all the options I think the one I prefer is to spend that time with my family, a family outing heals the soul, whether it is to eat or dance, it's amazing to go out for a walk with your family, spend that quality time with them in an environment that is not the house where we see each other every day.

Yesterday we had one of those moments, since the middle of the week we had been talking about making plans for Saturday night to go out together and do something different, I'll tell you how we spent it.

At about 7 pm we went to an ice cream shop, which was our plan. Since we are still quite new in the city, my brother wanted to take us to see some places. There in the ice cream parlor you serve yourself the ice cream, you choose the container you want and you serve yourself the ice cream of the flavor you want, and there are a lot of flavors, most of them new to me. After serving yourself, you weigh the container, pay whatever it cost and sit at a table to enjoy 🍧😋. I was with my husband, my mom, my brother, his wife and my newborn niece.

IMG-20240511-WA0018.jpg

IMG-20240511-WA0019.jpg

IMG-20240511-WA0041.jpg

The ice cream was really good and while we were having it my brother and I were reminiscing about anecdotes from when we were younger and we were all laughing.

Then my brother suggested to go to eat chips, so we went to a restaurant called Castro, the name is a little reminder of my native country 😅 (Cuba), my Cuban friends will understand me 😉. The place is very nice, it is located in the very center of the city, behind the sign that I love, the one that says "I love Corupá". We decided to sit at the tables outside to better enjoy the atmosphere, the weather was very nice and there was also music playing, of course all in Portuguese and very nice.

IMG-20240511-WA0030.jpg

IMG-20240511-WA0045.jpgIMG-20240511-WA0047.jpg

IMG-20240511-WA0036.jpg

The decoration was very nice, for Mother's Day, on the glass was written some greetings for mothers and there I took a picture of my mom.

IMG-20240511-WA0035.jpg

We ordered the chips, which came with a portion of bacon and cheese on top and were also accompanied by an avocado salsa, I think guacamole is how it is better known. I was impressed, it was a very large plate and everything was delicious. My brother and my husband ordered beer, while I opted for a cola, which came with a glass of ice and a slice of lemon, first time I tried it that way but it was very good.

IMG-20240511-WA0051.jpg20240511_194704.jpg

IMG-20240511-WA0028.jpg

While enjoying the food and drinks, we had a nice time sharing stories and talking about various topics. Among family there is always a topic of conversation and a lot of laughter. This outing was also a very nice way to start the celebrations for Mother's Day, my mom enjoyed the evening with her two children, it is very nice to be all together after having spent a year separated from my brother.

Anyway, that's how my Saturday night was and what makes it special are the people we are with, being able to be all together and spend that quality time. I hope more nights like this will come soon 🥰.

Thanks for reading!

  • All pictures were taken with my Samsung Galaxy S9 phone and my husband's Poco X3 Pro phone.
  • Gif taken from gifsanimados.org.
Sort:  

You have a beautiful family. Spending quality time with them will be satisfactory and memorable.
Thanks for sharing 💝

Thank you 🤗

That is a nice experience 😀

Nothing like going out with your family, how delicious everything looks that you consumed, congratulations to the mothers of your family 🌻

How nice that you had a good day, the food looks delicious, many congratulations to your mom for Mother's Day and happy weekend.

No hay dudas que fue un exelente dias de las madres ,bonito post

Gracias ❤️