Saturday of entertainment: visiting the book fair in Corupá

Mapa Mental Lluvia de Ideas Minimalista Rosa_20240407_174231_0000.png

Image created in Canva

Hello friends, after almost a month of being here living in Brazil comes an event that was one of my favorites in Cuba, the book fair. This literary festival is a great opportunity to buy those books that I love and feed my reading habit, plus it will help me to improve my Portuguese, since obviously all the books are in that language.

IMG_20230316_215312_952.png

IMG-20240407-WA0050.jpg

It all started when I saw this big poster in the city, announcing the date and place of the event. Saturday was the last day and the only one I could go, because during the week I have to work, so yesterday I went with my husband and my cousin to the fair with high expectations of finding a book to my liking.

The place where this fair was held was in the Seminary of Corupá, a beautiful place where all kinds of events are held. As soon as we arrived we went directly to the place where the book sale was and we started to see everything. I was surprised to see so many titles that I knew, and others that I only know from their adaptations to the big screen, such as Anne with an E and Diary of a Wimpy kid, that I didn't even know were inspired by books.

IMG-20240407-WA0097.jpg

IMG-20240406-WA0059.jpg

IMG-20240406-WA0061.jpgIMG-20240406-WA0037.jpg
IMG-20240406-WA0025.jpgIMG-20240406-WA0030.jpg

Of course I couldn't miss the Harry Potter books, my favorite saga, but I didn't buy them because I have a friend who has them all and I can read them whenever I want. Although I loved that they were personalized with the color of each house, it is a great detail.

IMG-20240406-WA0057.jpg

Other I was delighted to see there were several of the Jules Verne classics and The Little Prince, and for children there were also many attractive choices of story and coloring books, as well as comic books.

IMG-20240406-WA0027.jpg20240407_155018.jpg

When I saw the Peter Pan book I couldn't resist, as I consider it one of my favorite books. In the end I decided to buy that one and another one of the Grimm Brothers' fairy tales.

IMG-20240406-WA0034.jpg20240407_161627.jpg

IMG_20230316_215312_952.png

But the book fair was not the only event that was taking place at the Seminary, there were also many people playing sports games with their families, there were many children and adults having fun in a very healthy way. In fact, my cousin and I started playing chess, as there were several tables with board games for anyone who wanted to play.

IMG-20240407-WA0096.jpg

IMG-20240406-WA0051.jpg

Then we went for a walk around the place, which is beautiful and we also went into some rooms where there was an exhibition in one, and the other was an audiovisual room where there were some cushions on the floor for those who wanted to spend some time watching a movie.

IMG-20240406-WA0052.jpg

IMG-20240406-WA0050.jpg

IMG-20240406-WA0042.jpg

IMG-20240406-WA0046.jpg

It was a very fun experience and I was very happy with the two books I bought, little by little I will be increasing my collection 😁. Thank you all for your reading.

IMG_20230316_215312_952.png

  • All pictures were taken with my husband's Poco X3 Pro phone.
  • Text divider created in Ibis Paint app.
Sort:  

It was a beautiful afternoon, to be able to see so many good quality books, to see those classics that we have seen in Movies in the palm of my hand and not be able to buy them all , but hey I'm glad you bought the one you like the most Peter Pan and Wendy referring to us ☺️ and the stories of the Brothers Grimm, which remind me so much of my childhood when I watched the Storyteller on Television, I love you

Indeed it was, I enjoyed a lot being surrounded by so many books, I'm so happy we could go 😁

Ay qué emoción poder tener libros en físico 😍 me alegra que hayan podido asistir a esa feria y comprar algunos libros, saludos amiga 🤗

Muchas gracias, para mí fue un placer poder ir y poder ver tantos libros buenos, me gustaron mucho los que compré. Gracias por tu comentario 😊.

Thank you very much, for me it was a pleasure to be able to go and to be able to see so many good books, I really liked the ones I bought. Thanks for your comment 😊.

I would have liked that fair very much! So many interesting books, I agree with your tastes, I like almost all of the ones you mention. It was definitely a very entertaining ride.

Thank you so much, it was indeed an entertaining afternoon, I'm glad I could be here on time for this event 🙏🏻

Beautiful experience. Have a good night.

Thank you 🤗

Estás a tu aire 😂 prácticamente viviendo un cuánto un cuento de adas, muchas felicidades por cumplir tus sueños 🤗

Muchas gracias, así mismo me siento, cada día viviendo cosas nuevas 🤗😁

What a fabulous way to spend some time. Only problem is, when I go somewhere they are selling books I tend to buy some and then have to find a place for them on my full up shelves!

You'll have to get yourself another shelf 😅. Thank you for commenting 🤗

Saludos Wendy éxitos en todo lo que te propones. No me había dado cuenta de tu viaje. Hace tiempo no entraba de lleno en Hive. Veo que haces cosas interesantes y de tu agrado. Cuidense por allá y sigue activa en Hive.